Is My Supercard dead?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by cov, Dec 22, 2006.

Dec 22, 2006

Is My Supercard dead? by cov at 8:36 PM (1,037 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. cov
    OP

    Newcomer cov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Greece
    Hello. I have a problem with my SC.
    It was working ok for months. Now when I open my NDS with my SC inserted only the logo "Super Card DS" appears in the bottom screen. In the upper screen it remains white. I cant see the rom list etc. I have tried the same SC to other DS consoles with the same results. Is anything I can do to fix my card?
     
  2. CatScam

    Member CatScam ScamaRama!

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried a different SD card? If so the next thing I would try is the SC hardware test.
    To do this remove your SD turn on your DS & hold the L & R buttons then use A to scroll.
     
  3. cov
    OP

    Newcomer cov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Greece
    Yes I have try a different SD card. I have a flashed nds. When I try to load it with L+R pressed without any SD card inserted nothing happens (it appears the DS original menu). I try it with an SD card inserted and the test give me this results :


    Test SRAM
    SRAM ok!
    ____________
    Test sdram
    sdram ok!
    ____________
    Test flash
    flash id ok!
    flash ok!
    ____________
    Test SD/MMC
    SD/MMC ok!
    not find test file
    ____________
    Now SC Version:1.62
    ____________


    I cant figure out how I will be able to reflash this card. I try to boot it from a GBA SP and the Supercard menu appears for 1sec and disappears again. I can't do anything.
     
  4. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    do all of the buttons on your ds work properly?
     
  5. cov
    OP

    Newcomer cov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Greece
    Yes. I have do the test to another DS also with the same results.
     
  6. Rayout

    Member Rayout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    might want to go to www.scdev.org

    post your question there, they can probably do a better job of figuring out whats wrong.
     
  7. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    Is the SD card in FAT/FAT16 (not FAT32)?
     
  8. cov
    OP

    Newcomer cov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Greece
    Yes its in FAT.
    I have tried the same SD card to another SC in the same NDS console and its working.
     
  9. Friction Baby

    Member Friction Baby GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    I had that problem once all I did was take out the supercard and reinsert it firmly in the DS, I think the contacts between the DS and the card didn't have a good contact. oh and make sure you have a known working game on your memory card [​IMG]
     
  10. spas

    Member spas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try a 1.70 firmware upgrade this will help as well because the SC does a firmware search before booting the menu so it will prompt you in its broken english way "find new firmware?"

    Then if you install that firmware it may help.
     

Share This Page