Is my PS2 forever busted?

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by Gaisuto, Aug 11, 2007.

Aug 11, 2007

Is my PS2 forever busted? by Gaisuto at 5:52 PM (758 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Gaisuto
    OP

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    No story to explain what happened, the silver tape thing that's connected to the Reset/Eject button of the PS2 to the system snapped off. Is there anyway to put it back on, or is my brother going to be fucking dead when he gets home later?
     
  2. *Layzie*

    Newcomer *Layzie* Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im sorry to hear that man

    but i tihnk u can prolly get it fixed...jus snd it offf

    also dnt kill your bro !!!!
     
  3. Gaisuto
    OP

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    I have no one to send it off to. It's either that it can be fixed or I'm smashing my brother's head in with a sledgehammer when he gets home.
     
  4. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Sony....
     
  5. Gaisuto
    OP

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    The little thing broke because I took it apart. Doing that once voids the warranty. I've taken it apart atleast six or seven times before. The warranty is super void.
     
  6. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why don't you just buy a replacement ribbon cable? (loads on ebay, only a few bucks)

    [​IMG]
     
  7. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    But how do you connect it? Same thing happened to mine? If it can be fixed I'll get a my Memory card back from my friend o_o
     
  8. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if no one suggests anything, have a good search yourself, Just by using google I found this. I know, not the perfect guide but that was from a 5 second search.

    - edit - well actually it only tells you how to remove it, but you get what I'm saying [​IMG]
     

Share This Page