is it worth it getting an EZ3in1 with my cycloDS?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by baffle-boy, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. baffle-boy
    OP

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    im buying a cycloDS soon because of it's features... and i found a bundle including the EZ3in1 slot-2 cart for only an extra 22$ us (if you find cheaper please tell me XD) and i was wondering whether it would be worth the extra money... i already have a rumble pack (but its noisy id like to know how loud the 3in1 is) and the RAM expansion seems to be only useful for internet browsers... finally tell me if htere are aby GBA games tht are TOTALLY worth it and if i can cheat on GBA games...
     
  2. PuyoDead

    Member PuyoDead Hey! Hey! Oh!

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    698
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Absolutely worth it, if you're into GBA games, that is. I think I got mine for $21, so you're doing fine on the price. Then again, that was about 4 years ago, so prices may be different now. But again, there are so many great GBA games that it will most certainly be worth it. As for cheating, I think you'd have to use trainer patches, but that's not too hard.

    Just look at this list of GBATemp's GBA Essentials. Every one of those is worth a play, and could keep you occupied for a looooong time.
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    The rumble in the EZ Flash is a lot stronger than the one in the official Nintendo rumble pack.
    If you want to use cheats on GBA games, use this: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=99334

    The EZ Flash also provides RAM expansion for the SNES emulator to make it run smoother.
     
  4. baffle-boy
    OP

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks a lot for the help... but i'm wondering ow many uses there are for the RAM expansion, i understand it can help run emulators, dslinux, and web browsers.. any thing else? (and why would i want ds linux?? [​IMG] ) also feel free to give reason why not to get one if you feel that way people!
     
  5. wizra

    Newcomer wizra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Australia
    GameBoy Advance was one of the best hand held consoles ever. So if you like GBA games a lot, then its worth it.

    Team Cyclops did a very good job with their built-in native support for GBA games, provided you have the EZ 3-in-1.

    You're basically getting a second console for $22.

    EZ 3-in-1 makes your DS 2-in-1.
    (Two consoles (DS & GBA) in one device)
     
  6. leiger

    Member leiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Australia
    A nintendo DS already supports both DS and GBA games. What are you on about with this "EZ-Flash V 3-in-1 makes your DS into two consoles" thing [​IMG]
     
  7. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    Don't use the 3-in-1 for it's rumble feature especially if you already have an official rumble pack or something. The rumble is terrible.
     
  8. Eternity`

    Member Eternity` GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I Dont have a problem with the rumble. Its a bit noisy on high but its fine. I Own a 3-in-1 and it just works wonders. only have to watch out for the battery.

    -Eternity
     
  9. baffle-boy
    OP

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    one last question, how long does the battery usually last?
     
  10. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    It's not that kind of battery, it's for storing saves and storing games to N.O.R or P.S.R.A.M.
     
  11. baffle-boy
    OP

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    i know that [​IMG] but i've heard of it needing to be replaced... this would be because it runs out yes??? thanks for not amnswering my question -___-
     
  12. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    From what I heard you need to change it after about a bit over a year.
     
  13. baffle-boy
    OP

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you!
     
  14. Eternity`

    Member Eternity` GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    When i received my Ez 3in1 it allrdy came with a dead battery. Replaced the battery with the no soldering guide wich can be found here

    -Eternity
     
  15. baffle-boy
    OP

    Member baffle-boy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Country:
    Canada
    wow... i really hope that wont happen to me... i would send it back.
     

Share This Page