Is it real?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by yzx571, Jan 1, 2007.

Jan 1, 2007

Is it real? by yzx571 at 4:10 PM (3,863 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. yzx571
    OP

    Newcomer yzx571 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    China


  2. romeoondaline

    Member romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    U know where
    Country:
    United States
    dude most likely because every other competitor is making that kinda soo most likely its is
     
  3. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think it is. I saw it on the GBAlpha forums and I think somebody said he photoshopped it and created it. I don't know. It was a google translated page.
     
  4. melloncollie

    Member melloncollie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Is what real?
     
  5. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I'm assuming it's the 'user posted image' that absolutely refuses to load for me [​IMG]
     
  6. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    If it says real, shouldnt it be?
     
  7. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It's real. I asked the M3 Team and they said it would come out around a month after the Simply.
     
  8. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    What's the difference with a M3 Ds simply?
    It doesn't play GBA games, does it? [​IMG]
     
  9. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think Costello's right... M3 Perfect is slightly more expensive and can play GBA games, no?
     
  10. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    ...what else is there to add?
     
  11. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Am I the only person who can't load images from freep.cn?
     
  12. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I'm confused here. I thought the Simply was M3's PREMIER slot-1 card. Now this appears? Is it better in some way? I thought no slot-1 devices could play GBA games [​IMG] WTH is going on [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  13. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just reload the image, thats what I did
     
  14. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've reloaded quite a few times, it's still a no go [​IMG]

    Edit: Nevermind, it works in IE. Didn't you all know about that? The M3 team always said there'd be 2 products, the basic 'Simply' and the premium 'Real'.
     
  15. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Imageshack mirror of the image:

    [​IMG]

    I'm curious about what it has to offer ^^
     
  16. CrossFireXT17

    Newcomer CrossFireXT17 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm... This should be interesting, I wonder what it all can do though

    Almost bought the Simply, but maybe I should wait
     
  17. magikalfly

    Newcomer magikalfly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    "Real card can be directly used browser free slot2"

    From a machine translation from a topic on the GBAlpha forums. I don't know what that could imply. Net browser without a slot 2 card? Browse slot 2 freely?

    http://www.gbalpha.com/gbamedia/bbs/dispbb...ID=11414&page=1

    Here's the link if anyone knows Chinese. I don't know how accurate the info is though...they might just be speculating as well.
     
  18. thousand1

    Newcomer thousand1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Barbados
    To be honest, I think they might have found a way to incoporate GBA but that would probably be what the cost of M3 Simply + a little more.
     
  19. chalupa

    Member chalupa GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    ahh man i just ordered my simply, what a waste..................... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  20. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    Um if I had to guess the Real M3 is probably the version that carries onboard memory....
     

Share This Page