Is it possile to do a 'clean install' on a Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by SG, Apr 14, 2011.

Apr 14, 2011
  1. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm fed up with my Wii not being able to use Accio Hacks and Cheat Manager only sometimes working... with only 1 code, and generally not loading sometimes for no reason at all.. So I was wondering if I could reload a fresh copy of the OS on it somehow? It's on a hacked 4.0U with latest HBC installed but it's always been like that on other menu versions so I don't think upgrading will help and apparently 4.0 is a better choice to have over the newer ones.

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  3. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow, thanks - that looks like just what I need. I'm not sure that I'd be able to do it all myself; for instance what is the NUS? :s
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    NUS = Nintendo Update Server. NUS Downloader is the program used to grab the update/system files from the NUS.
     
  5. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Brilliant, thanks! I'll see if I can get this to work. :s
     

Share This Page