Is it possible to use an existing .sav file with

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by jessicarabbit, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. jessicarabbit
    OP

    Newcomer jessicarabbit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    My son has been playing a translated version of pokemon white. He's almost up to the point where it's not translated anymore and there's a new version that is more translated. How do I make his existing save file work with the newer version? Can I just change the name of the save file to the name of the new version or is there some kind of conversion that needs to be done? thanks. [​IMG]

    eta: he uses a supercard ds two if that makes any difference.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Just rename it, yes.
     
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    It should be fine to just rename the save to the new version...though just in case, have a backup and then try it out. Worst comes to worst, sometimes the updaters can convert the save for you...
     
  4. jgblahblahblah

    Member jgblahblahblah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    e
     
    Last edited by jgblahblahblah, Dec 11, 2015
  5. jessicarabbit
    OP

    Newcomer jessicarabbit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everyone. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page