Is it possible to use a different flashcart firmware on an EDGE?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Excellentnuke, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    Since you can use YSMenu on an R4, is it possible to use any firmware on an EDGE card? I want to play PBR, but the EDGE doesn't support Wii connections. If it's possible to use any firmware from any given flashcart on an EDGE, can you give me a tutorial on how to do so? Google returned no answers.

    And by the way, should I buy a DSi and an AceKard 2i and sell my EDGE to someone or buy a DS Lite? I need a new DS since I have an original DS that can barely last a car trip on a single overnight battery charge.
     
  2. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    You know what? I dont really know. Perhaps someone with an EDGE can help you out.
    But at least you google'd the info, and researched your card. There should be more people like you joining GBAtemp.

    And honestly, in your situation, if the AceKard2i supports Wii connectivity, I would go for it.
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you know what? google your best friend came back with no results = stop dreaming and get real [​IMG]

    DSi or DSL? is $$$ an issue? if not go for DSi.. [​IMG]

    battery problem? why not get a few spare batteries, desktop charger, car charger and a tri-wing screwdriver [​IMG] it would be handy if your trip is real long [​IMG]

    last but not least if flash card don't solve the problem
    try original [​IMG]
     
  4. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    AIKO does not work. I tried. YSMenu worked except that it said unknown adapter when I tried to open a .nds file.
     
  5. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
  6. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    [sarcasm]What about AKAIO? Did you try that already?[/sarcasm]
     
  7. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    It is the hardware for the way the rom is on the card the Wii can detect not being a legit card.
    the issue is with the hardware not the software for the card
     

Share This Page