Hacking Is it possible to run M3 Sakura firmware on R4?

leslieliang

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Chicago
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
121
Country
United States
I have done search on google and gbatemp.net and have found nothing. So please don't suggest the search button. I could have possibly skipped some results, since i just skimmed through the results.

But anyways, is there anyway to run the M3 Sakura firmware on the R4? Also, what is the latest official firmware of the M3 Sakura?
 

gokuguy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
420
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
954
Country
United States
Not sure what the latest updated firmware is, since i dont have it, but i do have an R4. I have read that it does, but it doesnt work as well as the R4 firmware & YSMenu does. M3 Sakura might look cool, but doesnt work as well with R4. Id suggest just using R4 firmware 1.18 with the YSMenu together using the r4sauto method. YSMenu is still updating on their site, so while it gets newer games going, the R4 is better with older ones Sonic Chronicles & anything before it, except Hello Kitty..... Dont ask how i know.....
blink.gif
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
gokuguy said:
Not sure what the latest updated firmware is, since i dont have it, but i do have an R4. I have read that it does, but it doesnt work as well as the R4 firmware & YSMenu does. M3 Sakura might look cool, but doesnt work as well with R4. Id suggest just using R4 firmware 1.18 with the YSMenu together using the r4sauto method. YSMenu is still updating on their site, so while it gets newer games going, the R4 is better with older ones Sonic Chronicles & anything before it, except Hello Kitty..... Dont ask how i know.....
blink.gif



you can use SAKURA on an R4 ....it works fine for a media player/moonshell replacement .. and that's it! .. it will NEVER RUN GAMES!

you need to use the DLDI patched version!
 

gokuguy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
420
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
954
Country
United States
THATS WHAT IT WAS!!! A replacement for Moonshell. I got it mixed up with some other hacked firmware apparently.
wacko.gif


R4sauto can be found as one of the first threads on the R4 forums section. I forgot what it is actually called...
 

a2h

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
249
Trophies
0
XP
120
Country
You can't run commercial roms on M3 Sakura, so don't bother with it as a firmware replacement.
 

leslieliang

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Chicago
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
121
Country
United States
I have the R4 1.18, YSMenu, and Moonshell2 on my R4 right now. I just want to know if you can use M3 Sakura on the R4. And if you can, how.

I don't want suggestions on what is better. I know what is better. I know that getting a R4 was a dumb mistake and getting a CycloDS was a better decision. I DON'T CARE. I am just trying to experiment.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: lol Veho no thank god lol