Is it Possible to Revert to an Old Save?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by CatzCradle, Mar 9, 2010.

Mar 9, 2010
  1. CatzCradle
    OP

    Newcomer CatzCradle Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    While playing on Atelier Annie, I totally messed up while playing on my R4. Just wondering if there's ANY possible way to revert or retrieve a previous save on a .SAV file?

    *super desperate*


    (or if possible if anyone would happen to have a save around y2m10 please?) [​IMG]
     
  2. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope, your .sav file gets overwriten when you save.
     
  3. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Like wabsta said, you can't revert to your previous savedata because it's overwriten. That's why you should make backup of your savedatas periodically.
     
  4. CatzCradle
    OP

    Newcomer CatzCradle Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    Arughhhh!!!
    ... I guess the only thing I can do now is replay the game then... [​IMG]

    I suppose I will have to start making back-ups from now on, but I don't suppose there's another way of doing it than manually going up to your computer and copying it right?

    Anyway, thanks for the info guys.
     
  5. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Depends, weren´t there some flash carts with a file explorer, able to copy past?
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The Acekard (at least with AKAIO) is able to copy/paste/backup save files, but you have to do it manually, it's not done automatically.
     

Share This Page