Is it possible to play .wads on the HBC??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jibib, Jun 14, 2008.

Jun 14, 2008
  1. Jibib
    OP

    Member Jibib GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    let me find a sign...
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So is it?

    Im frustrated because i cant install that many wads, due to the wii memory being so crap..
    So it would be nice if you could play the wads without having to install them etc..

    So is this possible?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Mysticcal

    Newcomer Mysticcal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    download the emulators and store the roms on an SD card, less channels, more internal space.

    as for wads. no, you can only run DOLs and ELFs off the homebrew channel apps.
     
  3. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Germany
    a wad is an archive. it can't just be played as it is.
     
  5. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    You can run wad manager from HBC though... and leave the wads on your SD card. This lets you easily install/uninstall them as required.
     
  6. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    isnt that the same issue as iso images there just archives aswell pressed games aint in iso format are they
     
  7. Jibib
    OP

    Member Jibib GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    let me find a sign...
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for all ya replies [​IMG]

    I suppose ill just have to wait, for nintys extra-memory whats-a-ma-jigg xD

    Btw will this new memory thing let you play the channels, or will it be like a sd card, you can have channels on there, but you cant boot them without copying ot the wii memory..

    Thanks again [​IMG]
     
  8. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is no nintendo hard drive coming out. All the things you've heard about a nintendo hard drive for the wii are RUMOURS
     
  9. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    crap rumors made by retard fanboys*

    You had a spelling mistake there, friend. XD
     

Share This Page