Is it possible to mod a 4.3U Wii to Play backups WITHOUT WIFI

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by games2007, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. games2007
    OP

    Member games2007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys.
    I want to go over to my dad's house and mod my sisters' wii so they can play some more games.
    They don't have wifi over there and I was looking to see if it was possible to have all the software on my SD card and install it all without using wifi.
     
  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes.
    Use ModMii to mod their Wii. IIRC, you'll need a game (SSBB, perhaps?) to use an exploit to mod their Wii because it's a 4.3 Wii.
     
  3. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sure you can. at your house grab all the files needded for hacking the wii (ie hckmii installer, a game exploit, a usb HDD, a backup launcher like wiflow and the needed cios's)
     
  4. joonapie

    Newcomer joonapie Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did my brothers like this, just used modmii to get all the files went to his house used bathaxx and installed all the stuff no problem [​IMG]

    Oh yeah if there anything like my brother expect phone calls every 10mins asking how to do this, that and the other lol [​IMG]
     
  5. games2007
    OP

    Member games2007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I'm not sure if you can play backups from the disk channel using 4.3.
    My Wii is at 3.2 and I have no issues, except for Black Ops, but I got it for PC so idc about that one lol.
    This guide is what I'm following ->http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-3-below
    Hopefully I won't need anything else to run backups besides Neogamma. I'll just have to install a channel, since I don't think they have an SD card...
     
  6. brausm08

    Member brausm08 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    USA - Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    as long as you have CIOSCORP/DARKCORP installed AND a drive which is DVD compatible, you can play backups from the DC...doesn't so much matter what SM you are on....(however, i can guarantee if it's a factory 4.3, you will not have a DVD compatible drive)
     
  7. games2007
    OP

    Member games2007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    They just got it and I doubt they connect to the internet, and I called and checked and found out that it's at version 4.3U, so I guess I'll just teach her how to use the Neogamma channel.
    If she wants all the games I've been collecting, she better get used to it ^^
     

Share This Page