Is it possible to flash DS with...

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Darkspark, Jun 1, 2007.

Jun 1, 2007
  1. Darkspark
    OP

    Member Darkspark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I've tried a few times to no success. I am using the standard method, getting a rom image of Nintendogs and putting tem on the EZ4Lite, then loading the passme, quickly turning the DS on and off, but it just boots to a black screen.

    I was just wondering if anybody had success doing this, or had an alternative method not widely known.

    It works well with Supercard and Superpass2, but Ill need to wait a few weeks till I get my hands on a friends Supercard DS.
     
  2. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    umm.....is the file .bin or .gba.nds
     
  3. Darkspark
    OP

    Member Darkspark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, Im loading in GBA mode, and then running AD3P-0.gba. It then writes a save to SRAM memory. At which point I insert my Superpass 2 and restart the DS, and it boots to white screens.
     
  4. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ....mmmm....

    im guessing it just wont work with the superpass2. BTW, are you using a ds fat or lite?
     
  5. Darkspark
    OP

    Member Darkspark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DS Lite.

    Its strange because others have reported success with ez4 and superpass2. What is different about the ez4lite deluxe?
     
  6. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
  7. Darkspark
    OP

    Member Darkspark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Idiot Idiot Idiot. That's Me.

    Thank you SOOOO much Athlon-pv. I was renaming my sav file passme2.sav, so it was appearing in the saver folder in GBA mode, as passme2.sav.sav

    Obviously, the EZ4 could not recognise that file.
    Doh!

    I just renamed the .sav file in the saver folder passme2, and it works. I rebooted with the superpass 2 inserted and all my DS Roms appeared.

    Now to the flashing [​IMG]
     

Share This Page