Is it possible to emulate the DS menu?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by CWar, Jul 6, 2006.

Jul 6, 2006
  1. CWar
    OP

    Member CWar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Singapore
    How do you do it? I want to capture images of the menu.
     
  2. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    well youll need one of those testing things that magazine companies and game developers use.. [​IMG] I dont think theres any way to capture that image though, except with a camera and with those developer things.
     
  3. Triforce

    Member Triforce GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. thieves like us

    Member thieves like us chaos personified

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    left of the pond
    Country:
    United States
    I'll capture them once I receive my is-nitro-capture system. (hopefully within the next week or so )
     
  5. CWar
    OP

    Member CWar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Singapore
    So there's no way to do it in the emulator? Chankast, the DC emulator was able to start the DC menu during loading.

    thieves like us, how much did you get it for? Would appreciate it if you take a bunch of images should it arrive.
     
  6. zone97

    Member zone97 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Location:
    Eastern Time zone
    Country:
    United States
    On the forum "the movie way" for m3 ect. someone posted multi color ds firmware screens. You may have to ask someone there.
     
  7. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    yay!! [​IMG]
    how much did you pay? [​IMG]
     
  8. imgod22222

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    yo do realize that natrium42 has a firmware dumper, right>
     

Share This Page