Is it possible to emulate DS games with a DSTT and M3 CF?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by shonosuke, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. shonosuke
    OP

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Was wondering if I could use my DSTT as a passkey
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    as in what do u mean?
    there are plenty of good NDS emulators out there atm
    like no$gba
     
  3. Kingfield

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    No, hes asking whether he can emulate the DS on his slot-2 device with his DS XD.

    The plain answer is no, but you can play DS games on it ==".

    If you use your slot 1 device as a passme, ofcourse.
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    Or he could just use his DSTT for DS games [​IMG]
     
  5. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    M3 slot2 cards aren't updated anymore. Use your DSTT to play DS games and use the M3 to play GBA games.

    But yes, you CAN use the DSTT as a passkey, no problem.
     
  6. shonosuke
    OP

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oh damn I feel so retarded. I ment if I could use my DSTT as passkey and play gba games with my M3 CF on my ds lite. If so, How do I use my DSTT as passkey?
     
  7. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    ... You don't need a passkey to play GBA games.
     
  8. shonosuke
    OP

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I need one to get into the menu of my m3 CF
     
  9. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    ...can't you just remove your DSTT and boot using just your M3 CF? You don't need a passme if you're just using it to run GBA games, I think.
     

Share This Page