Hardware Is it possible to build a c-stick intoa 2ds(like pro controller)

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
Nintendo has announced a N2DS model is in the works, I would just stay tuned.

woa, recently i made a thread complaing about not having a N2ds... isn't this april fools?

also, its possible... but really really hard... and not pratical.. if you had a 3d printer and are used to mod consoles...
you would need to replace the shell and custom made one.. find a way to connect the infrared inside... and how to fit everything...
 

julian20

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2015
Messages
352
Trophies
0
XP
638
Country
Germany
woa, recently i made a thread complaing about not having a N2ds... isn't this april fools?

also, its possible... but really really hard... and not pratical.. if you had a 3d printer and are used to mod consoles...
you would need to replace the shell and custom made one.. find a way to connect the infrared inside... and how to fit everything...


So new case(or modifided) and connect the c-stick to mainboard and use it like pro controller?
If i have luck, the way with a pro controller will work. But yeah it seems it costs too much because the hardware behind the c-stick (it has to be like pro controller).
Thanks i want go sure i didnt miss things for it
 

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
So new case(or modifided) and connect the c-stick to mainboard and use it like pro controller?
If i have luck, the way with a pro controller will work. But yeah it seems it costs too much because the hardware behind the c-stick (it has to be like pro controller).
Thanks i want go sure i didnt miss things for it

well. not to main board, but use the IR.. since circle pad pro uses the IR to communicate..
i don't know but maybe you could ditch out the IR and connect the wires directly, or find a way to do that..
 

julian20

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2015
Messages
352
Trophies
0
XP
638
Country
Germany
well. not to main board, but use the IR.. since circle pad pro uses the IR to communicate..
i don't know but maybe you could ditch out the IR and connect the wires directly, or find a way to do that..


That was my plan
 

TecXero

Technovert
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
2,810
Trophies
0
Location
Mainframe
XP
1,040
Country
United States
You could make a new housing for the CPP to fit with the 2DS and use that. Directly wiring it in wouldn't really work, without some incredible modding, including on the software side. Your only workable solution right now is to modify a CPP. You could also wait and hope Nintendo releases a N2DS, but that's doubtful.
 

TecXero

Technovert
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
2,810
Trophies
0
Location
Mainframe
XP
1,040
Country
United States
how about fitting a n3ds into a 2ds shell? :)

I suppose it could be done. Seems a bit backwards to me. I haven't seen the N3DS's internals, yet, so I have no idea what kind of work that would involve. I have doubts it would turn out pretty without making an entirely new housing.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Alot of users just want it for attention tbh
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol