1. HIDE810

    OP HIDE810 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Japan
    Is it just to remove pm?
    I don't know well about it.
     
  2. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,890
    Country:
    United States
    Luma3DS 10.0 relies on its reimplementation of pm, and it cannot be disabled. Use 9.1 if you need NTR CFW plugins. It would likely be easier to fix NTR CFW instead.
     
  3. HIDE810

    OP HIDE810 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Japan
    Which part of NTR CFW should be fixed?
    TuxSH said:
    "NTR CFW" injects itself into pm for plugin stuff https://github.com/44670/NTR/blob/master/source/plg.c#L516 etc.
    Is there anything to replace pm?
     
  4. HIDE810

    OP HIDE810 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Japan
    I'd like to use Boot NTR Selector on Luma3DS 10.0.1.
     
  5. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,885
    Country:
    Canada
    Just add luma 9.1 into a chainloader and select 9.1 when you want to use cheats. Its not going to hurt you to use a lower luma version.
     
    Beyondlsd likes this.
  6. HIDE810

    OP HIDE810 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Japan
    It's not that I want to use cheats. I just want to run NTR CFW on luma 10.0.1 because of my curiosity.
     
  7. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,885
    Country:
    Canada
    If you dont plan on using codes. Who not just code luma itself? Its gonna be faster than what your wanting.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  8. Beyondlsd

    Beyondlsd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for the noob question, but how would you do that? (i.e. keep luma 10 generally, but use 9.1 for cheats?)
     
  9. Obligates

    Obligates Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Put luma 9.1 in the luma payloads folder. When you want to use luma 9.1 you can hold the start button when booting your 3ds and it will bring up a menu where you can select it.
     
    Beyondlsd likes this.
  10. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,905
    Country:
    United States
    when I tried luma 9.1 that way, ntr still crashed a lot.
     
  11. Beyondlsd

    Beyondlsd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States

    I ended up just using Lumas built in cheat function.i forgot all i had to do was create the text files and then load up the menu with (L+down+select)
     
  12. Fertje4

    Fertje4 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands Antilles
    hey im a 3ds cheat dummy, but is there an USUM cheat menu for v1.2??
    if so, can someone give my the link
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - possible, support,