1. Eeveekid

    OP Eeveekid GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
    sorry I meant color of madness
    weirdly enough when I try to start a save while I get errors
    I think its because of a file called filelist
     
    imparooo likes this.
  2. Eeveekid

    OP Eeveekid GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
    Weird thing
    Pitch black dungeon soft locks at the message (the one after the intro)




    (I haven't fully done the PNG to dds transfer)
     
  3. imparooo

    imparooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Eeveekid
    how did you transform / unpack the XCI into folders? After you have added the mods in the correct folder, do you need to 'repack' the file?

    I have the XCI file which is 3.3 GB.

    Thanks!
     
  4. Actez

    Actez Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    This was done on the latest SXOS using emunand but it should be the same for the others like atmosphere but I'm sure the folder structure will be different so you'll have to experiment to find out where you are supposed to put the "Titles" folder.
    To start off go ahead and get the pc version if you don't already have it along with the mods you want but make sure they don't conflict with each other and after your satisfied with what ya got go ahead and test them out! If everything is good along with the loadorder then proceed to merge all of the mods into a single folder called "ModPack" but make sure you do them one at a time since they might overwrite something that they shouldn't so double check your mod loadorder and add the mods as they are in the loadorder into the folder.

    1. Download the attachment in the post and extract it into "ModPack" overwriting preview_icon.png and project.xml...

    2. On SXOS move the ModPack folder into "Sxos\Titles\01008F1008DA6000\romfs\mods" and for the other CFW's you'll have to figure out where the Titles folder goes for them to load changes into a game.

    3. You can also transfer your saves from pc to switch and vice-versa! Just use checkpoint and make sure to replace already existing files in one of the profile_X folders and of course to have the required mods/DLC for said save. "C:\Users\Public\Documents\Steam\CODEX\262060\remote\profile_0" is the pc location for some pirates btw :)

    4. Now that your set go ahead and start up DD and once you see the campaign button then touch it with your finger (you have to use touch controls to see and enable the mod menu) and right next to the yellow DLC icon should be a small blue hidden icon right behind it on the top right that you have to touch to see the modloader menu.

    5. Enable the modpack and you should be good to go but if you dont see it then that means you put the "Titles" folder in the wrong place so you'll have to figure out where it goes if your not on SXOS. Also, the reason why you have to create a modpack is because you can only load one mod on the switch version for some reason...

    I suck at explaining things but hopefully I did a good enough job so people can enjoy DD on the go and when they get back home on the pc with mods :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Actez, Aug 15, 2019
  5. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,513
    Country:
    Poland
    You should make another topic with it. :P
     
  6. Eeveekid

    OP Eeveekid GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
    you also can put more mods on if you put the mods in the folder addinialcontent (cant spell) and click in dlc
     
  7. imparooo

    imparooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I have some trouble with the destination folder, because I do not have a 'Titles' folder in the first place. So could it be that 01008F1008DA6000 goes in the main directory?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just have SX OS and the Darkest Dungeon XCI file - so I do not have any Titles folder to begin with.
     
  8. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,513
    Country:
    Poland
    Then create it.
     
  9. imparooo

    imparooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I had tried, but the instructions say:

    Sxos\Titles\01008F1008DA6000\romfs\mods

    Would I have to create this path entirely? I have no Sxos folder, not Titles to begin with.
     
  10. imparooo

    imparooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    This is how my folder structure looks like (attached), with all the mods merged into one folder and the preview_icon and project.xml replaced.

    Sorry for the noob questions, but I just can't seem to make it work.
     

    Attached Files:

    Khalyus likes this.
  11. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Brazil
    try looking for a folder called "contents"
     
  12. imparooo

    imparooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I have Nintendo/contents.

    After contents, there are two folders - placehld and registered.

    Registered has 4 subfolders, 000000AB, 000000BB, 000000EF and 000000F8.

    Should I put under Nintendo/contents/registered?
     
    Khalyus likes this.
  13. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Brazil
    Nop, i Just asked for It, cuz in atmosphere in the latest update they changed the titles folder to the content folder.
     
  14. imparooo

    imparooo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Ok.I tried to put it under atmosphere/contents but it is not working either, because I cannot even see the game in atmosphere. Damn
     
  15. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Brazil
    cccccccccc
    dude u are a hero!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - possible, darkest, dungeon