1. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    I think the cyclod DS is awesome in every aspect...but when it comes to using the scroll bar to pick which backup game to play...Seriously...does anyone use it? I mean is it just me or is it hard to move it around with the touch stylist to scroll down on the Rom files?
     
  2. SleepingDragon

    SleepingDragon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    To be honest, I never use it. It could be the most unnecessary feature of the gui. For me, it really serves no purpose.
     
  3. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Well, thing is, I can't even click on it to scroll through the menu 0.o
    Did the team intentionally do that?
     
  4. gizmo_gal

    gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    United States
    I never even knew the Cyclo had a scroll bar. I thought just up and down buttons got you through a list of games...
     
  5. SleepingDragon

    SleepingDragon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it's pretty small. I just always use the d-pad to navigate the menu. Or, you can actually move the stylus down on the lower part of the touchscreen to scroll down, but doing that is a bit inaccurate.
     
  6. Enter260

    Enter260 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    it is pretty retarded. don't even know why they put it on there if you can't use it.
    yep that's what i had to do. it's not too bad, but using the dpad > stylus on the cyclo
     
  7. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Same...I was just wondering if it was just me though b/c it was getting kinda annoying not being able to use the scrollbar.
     
  8. skagamer

    skagamer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I thought this same thing initially and was going to ask TC if they would include a "lefty" option in 1.4 final. Then I realized that if you hold your stylus in the top or bottom corners the list will scroll. Very quickly at that. So I'm assuming that the scroll bar is just there to show you where you're at in your list.
     
  9. PS3sixty

    PS3sixty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have to actually touch the scroll bar. You can touch the stylus anywhere on the screen and drag it.
     
  10. Fat D

    Fat D GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    Germany
    the scrollbar is a purely decorative iten to indicate your position in the menu. It serves no practical purpose.
     
  11. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Not quite sure that's true b/c when I tried doing that, it would just click on the file and not really move down or up. I am starting to think it is for decorative use though.
     
  12. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    yeah, that's why i just use the d pad to move up and down the menu,
     
  13. Fat D

    Fat D GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    Germany
    the top qand bottom bars are the touchscreen scrolling bits.
     
  14. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks FAT D! I like using the scroll button [​IMG]
     
  15. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,662
    Country:
    United States
    The scrollbar does work, if you can't use it then recalibrate your touch screen.
     
  16. leavemealone347

    leavemealone347 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. I wish they would actually make it scroll itself but right now it is just to show where you are in a list. It's still useful to me though.
     
  17. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    The scroll bar is cosmetic. All it does is show where you are in the list. You can't "grab" it
     
  18. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, You can touch the top right corner to scroll up and the bottom right coner to scroll down [​IMG]
    Fat D said that earlier and I tried [​IMG]
     
  19. gratefulbuddy

    gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Country:
    United States
    Actually you can touch anywhere along the top and bottom of the screen to scroll up and down. It doesn't have to be in the corners.
     
  20. kevenka

    OP kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, thanks again gratefulbuddy. You always seem to be on top of things [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - scroll, really,