Is it even possible to boot resort after Red Steel 2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Reploid, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    Got myself a WM+, using instructions I manage to boot videoinstructions about WM+ and then finally played Red Steel 2. But after that I have wnted to give WiiSports Resort a try. Well it doesn't boot, like red steel 2 did before. I'm trying to boot player again and it launch okay, (but this time its skipable.) I have tried to watch all instructions again (Goddamn how dumb they think I am?) boot Resort just not start properly. It always kick me back to the System menu.
    So what should I do?
    (WiiFlow 2.1 + SM 4.2 All Cioses are up to date.)
     
  2. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    I think you need to run an alt.dol for both games the first time you load them, so that it will let you watch the WM+ tutorial. Once that has been played, there's no need to run the alt.dol anymore and they should both run fine without any hassles
     
  3. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    I know they should but only Red Steel 2 does. Resort still kick my back to system menu. because of that I have tried to boot its player too.
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Have you used the RS2 player again or the wii sports resort player dol?
     
  5. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I only ever watched it for sports resort never had to watch it for RS2
     
  6. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    resort
     
  7. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You don't need the Resort dol if you already watched the RS2 dol.
    Works for me.
     
  8. Reploid
    OP

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Russia
    Ohhh... I already know that. buth the facts is that RESORT DOES NOT BOOT. I wanna know if anyone know something about this problem. maybe it even have nothing to do with video manual. Like MH tri used to work only with certain IOSES
     
  9. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    99% of the time when a game doesnt work its because of one of these

    1. HDD is corrupt and which case the game got currupted when you transfered it over
    2. iso itself is just bad
    3. not using proper settings
    4. not using the right cios with proper base

    I can tell you this is not Wiiflows fault or a cios problem as resort works with all bases. So take those 4 ideas and figure it out.
     
  10. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm on rev 17, and it works fine for me. Is your game the same region as you wii is ?
     

Share This Page