Is Everyone's Super Mario Galaxy Like This?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LeonardoGolden, Jul 3, 2009.

  1. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    OK, I have a legitimate copy of SMG, and I don't know if it's because I haven't played it for so long, but I remember being able to pause the game by pressing (+), whereas now I have to hold it down for it to pause. It's not a massive wait for it to pause, but simply tapping the button doesn't work.

    Is everyone's game like this?
    I'm kind of paranoid over the installation of cIOScorp and it messing with my original game copies.
     
  2. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Perhaps your controller buttons are sticking or getting jammed. might be wrong.
     
  3. sidishere

    Member sidishere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    nop, not like that with mine. and my copy is fake. something wrong with wiimote perhaps check with other games.
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    It shouldn't be like that. What about your other games?
     
  5. SherlockHolmeboy

    Member SherlockHolmeboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine is a little like that, too. It also does the same thing in Zelda. It's not all that bad, just a bit frustrating. I personally blame it on sticky keys, I don't think cIOSCORP would do anything like that to your games.
     
  6. Shadowluigi323

    Newcomer Shadowluigi323 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong section, next time post it in the appropriate place.
     
  7. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    I figured I'd get faster responses here.

    Anyway, looks like my (-) and (+) buttons are jammed or something, cause it happens in the system menu when moving from screen to screen; i have to press a little bit harder to get through them.

    Any idea on how to unjam them?
     
  8. Midna

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    On my wiimote, the - button doesn't work at all. Maybe you're having a similar problem. Try someone else's wiimote.
     
  9. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    By a triwing screwdriver, take the thing apart, clean out the gunk between the buttons and the shell, and any other gunk you find that isn't obviously there intentionally for lubrication.

    Then just make sure you wash your hands before playing in the future. (Ice cream + Wii = icky)
     
  10. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    I would say you just a bit of dust or something interfering with the connection. Clean it out and it should be perfect.
     
  11. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    But it's still the wrong section. The sections are here for a reason.
     
  12. Sonic4Ever

    Member Sonic4Ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    France
    Yes it can.
     
  13. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm, for a sonic fan your silly.

    explain how it could then i'll believe you, in my experience there has never been an issue with slow button response when used, and i've used it on about 15 wii's now.
     
  14. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I have a similar problem on one of my wiimotes, get a new one. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page