Is D2Pro any good?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by matethemouse, Jul 15, 2008.

Jul 15, 2008

Is D2Pro any good? by matethemouse at 12:45 PM (2,399 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. matethemouse
    OP

    Newcomer matethemouse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Denmark
    I can only find 1 store selling modded Wii with D2Pro in my country (a tiny one). I just found a review "http://www.iso420.org/wii/d2pro/index.htm" which says that the Wii needs to be reopen again when I want's to update it. Another issue was that the the "Programmer" is not included and I need to have a cable (not included either) to install it.
    Are these things important?
    Thx to the answers.
     
  2. -lildeemo-

    Member -lildeemo- GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Kettering
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its very good i have one and it can update via disc u dont need to open it
     
  3. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The latest D2Pro (D2Pro9) doesn't require external programming, it updates by DVD. It's a good chip.
     
  4. matethemouse
    OP

    Newcomer matethemouse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Denmark
    sounds good lildeemo and what about the "programmer"? Is't some kind of homebrews programs we talking about
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The programmer is a way to update the chip using your computer. It just connects the D2Pro via USB. You don't need it.
     
  6. -lildeemo-

    Member -lildeemo- GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Kettering
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    iv had a few wii chips and i find that the d2pro has the best compatability a reliability to work so id buy it
     
  7. matethemouse
    OP

    Newcomer matethemouse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Denmark
    The D2Pro9: Are they for the model LEH-1356xxxx and higher?
     
  8. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    d2pro 9 cables is ok until D2c2 wii , is cheap and works , the best should be wasabi but cost about double
    ciao
     
  9. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    SOURCE
     
  10. Scorpin200

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    The question is the card better than wasabi, because i bought that since it said no soldering required. Next thing i know i get it and not only do i have to solder it i have to buy extra parts just to get the damn thing working.
     
  11. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Bought a d2pro9 wii clip. Worked once, after putting my wii back together it didnt work anymore and it still doesnt [​IMG]
     
  12. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    That's because WiiClips are for solder monkeys. Don't use them.
     
  13. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Well that made little sense. You would figure if you pay 100$ for something, you would expect it too last for some time without problems....
     
  14. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    My D2Pro (not D2Pro9) on wiiclip v4 has been working good for almost 6 months now. At first I had trouble getting the clip to seat right. Took about three tries to get it but all has been good since then.
     
  15. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe its just my chip. I have tried several times and no luck. [​IMG] Any tips?
     

Share This Page