1. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    I followed this guide[1] succesfully, and now I can't install any cia without getting this error. I even tried to install the FBI.cia again and got the same thing. What should I do? Did I mess up somewhere in the process? Description says: DESCRIPTION_INVALID_SIGNATURE (0x6a)

    I downgraded my N3DSXL from 10.3, now on 9.2 w/RxTools. Downgrade-check says I properly downgraded my console. Installed Native firm and 9.2 native firm are both 2.46-0

    This is literally the last step in installing CIAs, I can't believe I got into problems just now :(
     
  2. s-arash

    s-arash GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    hold L while launching rxTools, go to the advance and launch pasta mode then install cia
     
    MigueelDnd likes this.
  3. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    Well paint me blue and call me Tempy, that seemed to do the trick!

    But I don't see the installed app anywhere in my main menu... any help with that?
     
    Last edited by MigueelDnd, Jan 11, 2016
    cearp likes this.
  4. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    I have been recommended to use Bigbluemenu, will use and report if it yields positive results.
     
  5. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You still have to have signature patches go to pasta mode your games should be there.
     
    MigueelDnd likes this.
  6. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    -snip-
     
    Last edited by Blue, Jan 11, 2016 - Reason: Double Post
  7. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    How do I "go" to pasta mode? I mean, I press L when autobooting and then select advanced settings to go into pasta, but then it goes straight into emunand! Am I missing something? I'm really new to this, sorry for being an annoyance :(
     
  8. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try holding L and R while opening Rxtools then go to launch Rxtools then choose sysnand or Emunand.
     
  9. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    Ran pasta, applied patches into emunand and nothing new appeared in my menu :/.
     
  10. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try rx sysnand you might have installed it in the wrong nand.
     
  11. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    That may be it! I entered sysNAND and there were 3 squares that quickly blinked and disappeared. Now I go into settings and there are three 0 blocks applications.

    What should I do? Should I delete them, and how do I make sure that next time I'm installing my stuff to the emunand? I'm sure, after running pasta, that FBI showed me that the apps were being installed into the SD.
     
  12. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Run pasta get to homebrew launcher then go to FBI.
     
  13. MigueelDnd

    OP MigueelDnd GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I did, yet it somehow keeps installing to Sysnand? I even tried to load Pasta directly from the Homebrew Channel to see if it changed anything, but no luck.
     
  14. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im not sorry.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SUMMARY_INVALID_ARGUMENT, install, trying