[IRC] K-lined due to being in EFnet's blacklist...

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by macgeek417, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. macgeek417
    OP

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Dunno if this is the right forum.

    Well I'm not in that blacklist anymore. (Aparently one of my computers had a virus and was in a botnet or something)

    Could an oper remove that please? :V
     
  2. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Not really a dedicated forum available for situations like this. Although, it may be easier to P.M. someone to help you.
     
  3. macgeek417
    OP

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, true. I kinda forget who the opers are on the IRC though.
     
  4. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if the IRC group tags you see on people here count. Do you know AshuraZro?
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    The members with the IRC staff group on the forums are ops in the #GBAtemp.net channel only. You'll have to ask an IRCop, like Costello, Narin, p1ngpong, Minox_IX, Vulpes, lilsypha, ....
     
  6. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    the blacklists update themselves automatically after a while, so try again later.
    and use a firewall, an efficient anti virus and other stuff [​IMG]
     
  7. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    The blacklist updates automatically, yes. But it does not automatically remove klines when they're "un-blacklisted".

    Anyway, I just removed it [​IMG]
     
  8. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Since this is an IRC related topic, can someone add my name to the authenticated user list? Every time I try to log onto IRC using my GBAtemp name (since pretty much everyone does it), I wind up getting booted and banned because you guys blacklisted the IRC client for flash cards since DS is in every persons name with the program. Even tried lower case and got booted for that.
     
  9. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,296
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    DS users are not blacklisted, they were only blacklisted for a short while a long time ago, but that was removed because many staff did not agree with it. What channels are you trying to join? Because we only really control #gbatemp.net, so you may get banned from other channels for using clirc, but you should be able to join the official channel just fine.
     
  10. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    I got a quick question: Didn't you just have change your Ident in clirc and you can go IRC in gbatemp xD?
     
  11. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    yep, just change it to anything else ;p
     
  12. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,296
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    Indeed that's how you evade [​IMG]

    But I was just pointing out that no such bans are in place, not in #gbatemp.net anyway.
     
  13. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    It was the main channel, I will try and log in again and see if it works.
     
  14. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    There are no such bans. Are you sure you're joining #gbatemp.net and not #gbatemp ?
     
  15. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i was just on clirc yesterday in the main chan and using the default settings. its all working fine.

    -another world
     

Share This Page