IPS error?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by FaRReR, Aug 2, 2008.

Aug 2, 2008

IPS error? by FaRReR at 9:08 PM (1,380 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. FaRReR
    OP

    Member FaRReR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    the Internet
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, this just happened but why? Shouldn't GBATemp be able to handle these connections? Or was it a malicious attack?
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Don't know...we'll wait until Narin comes around or something.

    Didn't look like anything harmful to me, maybe just a server reboot?

    Works fine now so I wouldn't make a big deal about it [​IMG]
     
  3. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    I keep getting the IPS Driver Error almost every day a few times, although it could be due to so much traffic right now.
     
  4. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's just traffic......it seems to have started on the day that Wii ISO loader appeared.
     
  5. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    and like the big DS of this month has all been dumped recently
    so theres a lot of people lurking and maybe stealing our good connection?
     
  6. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Damn those people who go here to read news and stuff...

    Oh crap, that includes me : ( XD
     
  7. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i've noticed the ips errors a lot, i'm also getting network timeout in firefox also.
     
  8. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    we're very sorry about the situation.
    Narin and I are trying everything to make things better.
     
  9. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting it like 30-40 times a day
    I should just go play GBA until it's fixed
     
  10. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    I've been noticing it too.
     

Share This Page