iplayer/supercard GBAemu Game_config.txt improvement project

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by wolfmanz51, Aug 16, 2010.

1. wolfmanz51
    OP

wolfmanz51 MrNintendosense

Nov 24, 2008
    United States
    Somewhere in cali
    SO im working on improving the game_config.txt for the iplayer gba emu. By editing the txt and using VBA or NO$gba data to find idle loops that cause major slowdown or worse, i can improve speed and compatibility. Im looking to find some help in my endeavor any help would be appreciated just send me a pm or reply to this post if you can help. So far im just studying which loops are the worst. you can find them in VBA's or NO$gba's disassembler listed as addresses like BCC, BLT, BEQ, etc..

well I fixed some games that were not saving right, corrected a typo that stopped super mario advance (U) from getting a speed boost and added support for a few that had not previously worked like Robopon (U) (both ring and cross) and Aladdin enjoy

download latest game_config.txt

2. wolfmanz51
    OP

Nov 24, 2008
    United States
    Somewhere in cali
    just a quick update on the game config txt speaking with neb I've got these details

3. Normmatt

Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

Dec 14, 2004
    New Zealand
    You do know all of the options are explained at the top of the game_config.txt file

4. wolfmanz51
    OP

Nov 24, 2008
    United States
    Somewhere in cali
    yeah so what! (seriously though now i feel kinda stupid) lol your the programing master you fix it

5. Nebuleon

Nebuleon MAH BOI/GURL

Dec 22, 2012
    Canada
    https://github.com/Nebuleon/TempGBA/issues/3 "Problems with pokemon leafgreen" may be caused by a problem in game_config.txt. oxenh may be doing some testing for this after a suggested solution; you could also try. I don't know if Fire Red has the same problem.

6. Nebuleon

Nebuleon MAH BOI/GURL

Dec 22, 2012
    Canada