ios70 Hash Bad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ruske, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010

ios70 Hash Bad by Ruske at 4:02 PM (1,632 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Ruske
    OP

    Newcomer Ruske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    First, I believe I have searched sufficiently for my problem, and if there is (yes there is) a similar post, it hasn't helped to my end of the specific problem.

    So, I'm installing Trucha. I installed it via CSG up until the last step, where you update the ios70, where I quickly get the error hash bad before I'm booted back to the HBC.

    Note, I have a newer wii, so no bootmii as boot2, I'm updated to 4.2U, I've been using Dop-ios Mod v10, and that I've had a couple problems while updating everything else, but had got it figured out in the end, so to my knowledge I was successful in every area, except for this last one, successfully patch/updating the ios70.

    Also to note, *before* I updated the ios70 with, the dop-ios mod screen at the point just before updating the ios70 to v6678 said that it's *current* version was v6678. I'm not sure if that was supposed to be like that or not.

    So to actually ask the questions:

    1) Is my ios70 already updated as should be, v6678 or does it need to be updated to a second, same looking, v6678?
    2) If I were to assume that my ios70 was correctly updated, and started installing other things, such as the cios38r16?
    3) If my ios70 really is updated, I should assume it's safe to start doing some of the other things I've wanted to do, again such as cios38r16?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    There's only one version of IOS70. I believe that's sufficient.
     
  3. Ruske
    OP

    Newcomer Ruske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    So, you think I'm able to start doing the next steps, such as installing the cios?

    I'm not sure...if the ios70 had one version and was sufficient in itself, why would it be part of the guide to update it?

    Edit: Also, It seems, if I'm not wrong, that ios70 is one of the main, if not the main component of the system menu in 4.2, which I have.

    So, if I've messed around and bugged my ios70, somehow without knowing, then I have a high chance of bricking the wii if I start with messing other things, right?
     
  4. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    if you have trucha patched ios36 then you can start installing cios. i have read on your post that you have successfully accomplished all tuts in csg then why are you not so sure that you have cios249 already?
     
  5. Ruske
    OP

    Newcomer Ruske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    I had successfully completed all the tut steps in the csg guide up until the last point of the trucha bug part at the very bottom.

    currently, something has gone slightly wrong while installing cios38r16 (needed for usb launcher, using readmii guide). Everything was fine until at the very end i get error 1035...not sure what not, going to use anytitle deleter to get rid of it, then try again.
     
  6. Ruske
    OP

    Newcomer Ruske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    In addition, any time i go into Anytitle deleter mod v6 *and* cios uninstaller, my wiimote stops syncing. Is this a trucha bug problem? Would that mean that ios70 really wasn't installed right? Should I attempt to use the TBRestorer, yet again?

    Edit: Actually, I would probably assume that the Wii itself freezes, seeing as it doesn't respond to any buttons pressed on it, or even popping the SD card out.
    Edit 2: I don't know if that is correct actually. Since cIOS installer has bgm playing, the controllers unsynced, yet the music persisted, unless (as it would be anyways) just simply plays a loop track without retrieving any of the other necessary functions to run the wii (hence a system freeze even though music is still playing) -_-. I'm really not sure what to do - in many steps. I still don't have priiloader installed yet, been trying to get Trucha to install, followed by a cios. Please help. Thanks.
    Edit 3: It seems that in those three programs mentioned above, I have access to the program before selecting cIOS 249. I tried using IOS36 while using the cIOS38r16 installer, but it came up with the same error I had as the first time. Is there a different cIOS I should be installing with? I think I may have missed something somewhere....?
    Edit 4: Priiloader successfully installed. Going to attempt wad manager.
    Edit 5: Wad Manager successfully installed. (found that a lot of apps that I've been downloading aren't working right away because they don't come with a boot.dol in their folders). Going to proceed to attempt to install cIOS38r16 again, so that I can get USB Loader GX started.
     
  7. Ruske
    OP

    Newcomer Ruske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    (please read edits too)

    Can cIOS38r16 be installed for the first time via Network Install? I see no option for "Online Installation" like it says, it is the same thing?

    Edit: Okay, so, right now I'm stuck at installing cIOS38r16. I've tried network install and wad install. both end with the same error, "Install ERROR! (ret = - 1035)" Should I downgrade to a v14 or 15?
     
  8. Ruske
    OP

    Newcomer Ruske Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    Like many mistakes, it was one small step. I went back to the basics, because I read somewhere it was safe to re-run the TBR. So I did, and following the guide I had realized I had done something wrong in step 2. I was supposed to select ios15 instead of keeping it at ios36. This made all the difference. I've now installed ios70 correctly and cIOS38r16 correctly, both successfully. Thanks for everyone's patience and kindness.

    I apologize for making such a mistake.
     

Share This Page