IOS60/IOS70 SD module

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ds22, Oct 14, 2009.

Oct 14, 2009

IOS60/IOS70 SD module by ds22 at 12:23 PM (2,510 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't know if this is allowed to ask, but where in the TMD of IOS60 or IOS70 is the SD module entry located?
     
  2. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Find the following hex string and delete it (I assume you want this for SNEEK):

    Code:
    00 00 00 04 00 04 80 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 2A 88 2E 51 D7 C3 DC 5B 6A D8 98 36 2A 9F 5A 53 09 A6 3C 91 19 42
    That is the entry for the SD module. You also need to change the title ID and reduce the content number by one. Do you know how to do those things?
     
  3. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Title ID:yes
    Content number:not sure

    Anyway, thanks. [​IMG]
    EDIT: all I get is a black screen. [​IMG]
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you reduce the title number? Anyway, you shouldnt have SNEEK ATM, its illegal.

    EDIT: For help with TMD editing, see here: http://wiibrew.org/wiki/TMD

    hint: Content number is at 0x1DE
     
  5. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Illegal you say.
    Well don't worry, SNEEK isn't working for me anyway. [​IMG]
    (By reduce the title number you mean like change it from like 0F to 0E?)
     
  6. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah Crediar didn't release the source for some open source files that are a key part of the download, so by not releasing it the download is illegal.
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, I meant content number. did you reduce it? and SNEEK is currently illegal. It is illegal to have or redistribute the current version. Please delete it and wait for it ro be re-released with full source.
     
  8. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Deleted it.
    But to set things straight, by reducing the content number you mean changing it from 0F to 0E?
     
  9. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No. Goto 0x1DE and reduce the number at that address by one. This is nothing to do with title ID. You need to change the title ID to 000000010000000F, as stated in readme.
     
  10. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You mean deleting the first two zero's when jumping to 0x1DE?
    Please explain what is meant with "reduce the number by one."
     
  11. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm, I'm confused. At 0x1DE there should be a (non-zero) number. I was sure there was, last time I checked (when this was released and I was trying to patch IOS60). But this time, its a zero. I am completely confused. Sorry. I'll try and figure this out and get back to you.
     
  12. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was looking at this content number thing, and according to the TMD breakdown, it should indeed start at 0x1DE and have a length of 2, so, it would be: 00 0f. Reducing that by one should make it 00 0e.

    I hope i'm correct there.
     
  13. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wait, yeah that would make sense. sorry, i wasnt thinking straight. thats what i did before. (Mine is already 00 0E) thanks.
     
  14. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well did the 00 0F to 00 0E thing a few days ago and that didn't worked for me.
     
  15. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I did everything in the read me as well. Just hope I did it right.. lol
    Anyways.. All it did for me was give a black screen.. not even a flashing slot or anything.
    Could be because of the boot2.bin, or wrong title ID changing.. dunno..

    I think we'll just have to wait for a re-release with the source included this time [​IMG]
     
  16. ds22
    OP

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes and with a easier installation maybe.
     

Share This Page