Installing wads

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Vlugge Japie, May 22, 2010.

May 22, 2010

Installing wads by Vlugge Japie at 5:14 PM (1,356 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Vlugge Japie
    OP

    Newcomer Vlugge Japie Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    When I try to install a wad it either freezes at installing content #xx or I get an exception (dsi) occured error screen. How can I get them to install normally?
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    What wads do you try to install
    and what IOS do you use?

    edit: and what wad manager [​IMG]
     
  3. Vlugge Japie
    OP

    Newcomer Vlugge Japie Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I use IOS249
    Wad manager 1.4/1.5
    Virtual Console wads.
    Mainly the n64 ones get stuck at installing content #05
    I'm on 4.2e

    need anything more?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
     
  5. Vlugge Japie
    OP

    Newcomer Vlugge Japie Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't know if I'm allowed to say this but I got my wads from wehackwii and the nes and snes wads are working fine but the n64 ones just freeze. Ive waited half an hour and it was still busy (or not) with Installing content #05 then after some time it gives me the error screen. Do you have any info of that screen and what it means?
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I asked more questions than u answered... if u answer the rest of the questions I may be able to help, otherwise, well, otherwise I'll get back to studying, lol
     
  7. Vlugge Japie
    OP

    Newcomer Vlugge Japie Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You said they didn't have anything to do with my problem.
    And I don't know the answerd to those questions.
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    use a trucha patched IOS36.

    it never fails.

    then you can rule out if it is your lack of trucha, or the WAD is no bueno.
     
  9. Vlugge Japie
    OP

    Newcomer Vlugge Japie Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I followed XFlaks NUS auto downloader and it worked.
    I think it was indeed ios 36 because I can't remember doing anything withe that.
    Thanks guys, I appreciate it.
     

Share This Page