Tutorial Installing PKGs to PS4 on 6.72 in 30 min or less with Remote Package Installer

iwabo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
155
Trophies
0
XP
1,397
Country
Germany
RPI doesn't work with Mira you need Hen which Leeful has available unless you're on 7.0+ then you can't use RPI yet AFAIK. I'm not 100% sure about 7.02 though but 7.5+ nope.
Yeah I'm pretty much just gave in and used an external HDD with exFat for now.
 

test84

GBAtemp's last ninja 2.
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
3,698
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Iran, Tehran.
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
1,244
Country
Iran
Turns out I just had to keep trying the Mira exploit over and over again till the already installed RPI would load. Now I gotta figure out why I keep having trouble installing FF7R (keep getting error CE-36441-8) but I assume it's a similar thing of just having to retry. Thanks for your guide for now.

I'm having the exact same problem, crashing RPI. Please tell me which host you are using and whether Mira or GoldenHEN is your exploit host and also if there is anything else I need to know.

Thanks.
 

iwabo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
155
Trophies
0
XP
1,397
Country
Germany
I'm having the exact same problem, crashing RPI. Please tell me which host you are using and whether Mira or GoldenHEN is your exploit host and also if there is anything else I need to know.

Thanks.
Well this has been some time ago. At the time I was using Mira because GoldHen didn't exist for 7.55 yet. I eventually just gave in and installed using an external HDD. Since then GoldHen came out and there's also been an update to RPI which I used to install Tony Hawk and some other stuff.
 

eGAYA

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 15, 2015
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
33
Country
Brazil
anyone having issues using this and the PKG senders are only sending some of the data of the PKG instead of the entire game?
like just now I tried to sling FF7R over and it's a 90GB game but when it tries to send it it shows it as 13GB, so obviously when it's complete it says cannot install

what the hell is up with that and how do I go about fixing it?
I fixed this using Al-Azif DNS in a custom connection.
 

test84

GBAtemp's last ninja 2.
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
3,698
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Iran, Tehran.
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
1,244
Country
Iran
Well this has been some time ago. At the time I was using Mira because GoldHen didn't exist for 7.55 yet. I eventually just gave in and installed using an external HDD. Since then GoldHen came out and there's also been an update to RPI which I used to install Tony Hawk and some other stuff.

1- Which host are you using? I have no luck JB'ing with any host with GoldHen.
2- So you are using RPI 1.2 (It's the latest I can find even though in Modded Warfare's video he is using 1.3 but I can't seem to find it) with GoldHen to install games?
 

iwabo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
155
Trophies
0
XP
1,397
Country
Germany
1- Which host are you using? I have no luck JB'ing with any host with GoldHen.
2- So you are using RPI 1.2 (It's the latest I can find even though in Modded Warfare's video he is using 1.3 but I can't seem to find it) with GoldHen to install games?
1. Shouldn't matter at all because all have the same chance of working from what I read. I use karo218 for my PS4 Pro.
2. That's what I did use. Haven't installed anything for like a week or two.
 

Spider_Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
3,466
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
4,070
Country
United States
im having issues with this, for some reason my LAN wont get a valid ip address to let me share.

i managed to install one game over wifi the other day, but i wanted to try get LAN working so tried changing but nothing worked.

now when i try wifi again, i cant get it to send and cant figure out what i am doing wrong.

i enter my ps4 ip address 192.168.1.112 and my laptop ip address 192.168.1.110 then select a pkg, open remote installer on ps4 then hit send on my laptop but nothing is working.
 

Spider_Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
3,466
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
4,070
Country
United States
Looking into making a detailed updated tutorial on this, Hopefully really soon! :)
ive followed the youtube guide from modded warfare and it seems very simple, insert PS4 IP then your laptop wifi IP.

I tried a different sender and it fucked my ethernet up, it wouldnt give it a valid ip, so i did a clean install of windows and everything is back to normal now.

but still having no luck and its driving me mad because i was able to send over the last of us remastered over wifi and it took about 3-4 hours, so i decided to try send another game over LAN and thats when everything fucked up.

now i cant get it on a clean install of windows to send via LAN or WiFi, for some reason i dont see the same share options for LAN, in the video when right click and share it has a drop menu for ethernet, i dont see this.

But my connection when i bridge them is terrible it will keep losing connection which it shouldnt, i am sat next room from my router using 5g fibre.

from what i gather is i enter the PS4 ip address from network settings on the console into the PS4 ip address bar, then i enter my wifi ip address from cmd ipconfig.

i open the remote sender and test http server and for ages it kept saying it wasnt installed when it was, but now says its working fine.

ill rename my pkg to gta5.pkg open it, click it and hit send but nothing happens.

i have tried to have the pkg ready to hit send, then as soon as i open remote package installer on my ps4, ill then hit send on my laptop within 2 seconds and nothing happens.

i hear on the video your supposed to put 8080 on your laptop wifi ip, so tried that and still no luck.

ideally id like to figure out how to get it to send via my lan for faster speeds, i get 400Mbps on my laptop wifi.

only think i think i might trys is as my PS4 is FAT it doesnt have 5g, so maybe i put my laptop on the same connection insted of 5g wifi.
 

Spider_Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
3,466
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
4,070
Country
United States
i have tried following a guide on psx place and done this (below) and still no luck.

Hi guys,

I dont comment much on here but came across this as i am trying to search high and far to figure out how to get this working.

I tried to get it working via LAN with no luck, I tried via WiFi and it was working, tried to install Crysis which said it had 5.50 backport pkg, added both to the list but Crysis would stop near the end and say failed to install, maybe this is because its above 5.05.

So the next night i decided to check it wasnt my set up and installed a game i know works, The Last of Us Remastered, was able to install it with no problems over WiFi, other than it taking 3-4 hours using 5g WiFi, but my PS4 is a FAT so i guess it makes no difference.

So, I tried to set it up again using LAN then since then it all went pete tong, I tried a different pkg sender, in the settings changed port to 8080 and then it fucked up some how as windows would no longer issue my ethernet with a valid ip.

So today i did a full clean install of windows so it would undo what ever went wrong with my ethernet port.

Now I again am stuck I simply cant get anything to send over to my PS4 and it is driving me mad, I know it works because I was able to do The Last of Us Remastered.

I try follow modded warfare videos and when it comes to sharing my wifi to my ethernet, the share screen for me is not the same, i do not get the option to select ethernet from a drop menu, this is what i get:

upload_2021-12-8_21-21-19-png.35419


So I have just tried the above and still no luck.

I have tried doing it again via WiFi and no luck.

This is my last attempt, checked ps4 ip and set it, checked my ethernet ip and set that
upload_2021-12-8_21-24-29-png.35420


and still no luck, ill hit send pkg, open it on ps4 and nothing.

it is driving me crazy, i know it does work, but why i cant get it to work via LAN and again WiFi.

i was hoping to do it this was and not have to format my backup atmos switch sd card, might be only option to format it and put pkg on that
:(


if anyone can help, i bet it is something simple that im getting wrong, i have tried setting :8080 at the end of my server ip;
[network]
ps4ip=192.168.1.8
serverip=192.168.1.4:8080
[timeout]
time=100
 

Maupiti

Hacking is so « Nice »
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
648
Trophies
0
XP
1,232
Country
France
i have tried following a guide on psx place and done this (below) and still no luck.

Hi guys,

I dont comment much on here but came across this as i am trying to search high and far to figure out how to get this working.

I tried to get it working via LAN with no luck, I tried via WiFi and it was working, tried to install Crysis which said it had 5.50 backport pkg, added both to the list but Crysis would stop near the end and say failed to install, maybe this is because its above 5.05.

So the next night i decided to check it wasnt my set up and installed a game i know works, The Last of Us Remastered, was able to install it with no problems over WiFi, other than it taking 3-4 hours using 5g WiFi, but my PS4 is a FAT so i guess it makes no difference.

So, I tried to set it up again using LAN then since then it all went pete tong, I tried a different pkg sender, in the settings changed port to 8080 and then it fucked up some how as windows would no longer issue my ethernet with a valid ip.

So today i did a full clean install of windows so it would undo what ever went wrong with my ethernet port.

Now I again am stuck I simply cant get anything to send over to my PS4 and it is driving me mad, I know it works because I was able to do The Last of Us Remastered.

I try follow modded warfare videos and when it comes to sharing my wifi to my ethernet, the share screen for me is not the same, i do not get the option to select ethernet from a drop menu, this is what i get:

upload_2021-12-8_21-21-19-png.35419


So I have just tried the above and still no luck.

I have tried doing it again via WiFi and no luck.

This is my last attempt, checked ps4 ip and set it, checked my ethernet ip and set that


upload_2021-12-8_21-24-29-png.35420


and still no luck, ill hit send pkg, open it on ps4 and nothing.

it is driving me crazy, i know it does work, but why i cant get it to work via LAN and again WiFi.

i was hoping to do it this was and not have to format my backup atmos switch sd card, might be only option to format it and put pkg on that
:(


if anyone can help, i bet it is something simple that im getting wrong, i have tried setting :8080 at the end of my server ip;
[network]
ps4ip=192.168.1.8
serverip=192.168.1.4:8080
[timeout]
time=100
Which sender (pc side) do you use ?
Edit : did see on your screenshots.., try https://github.com/FrostySo/Ps4-Pkg-Sender
As for me , on my PS4 pro 6.72, no issues with “direct “ Ethernet connection from laptop to PS4, don’t go trough a router as this may be the issue.. I usually get a 80go game installed in about 30-40 min
 
Last edited by Maupiti,

Spider_Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
3,466
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
4,070
Country
United States
Which sender (pc side) do you use ?
Edit : did see on your screenshots.., try https://github.com/FrostySo/Ps4-Pkg-Sender
As for me , on my PS4 pro 6.72, no issues with “direct “ Ethernet connection from laptop to PS4, don’t go trough a router as this may be the issue.. I usually get a 80go game installed in about 30-40 min
I dont use router, I thought that might work.

Ill try this app and see, I did try another one off psx site and it auto detected the ip of ps4 and laptop and hit send and it sat doing nothing but the test website link worked.

But in the YouTube video linked to the post shows it sat there doing nothing for ages before it shows on ps4 as downloading, so maybe it waits for the full game to send over before it did anything.

I am trying to put gta5 on my ps4, the only game I've managed to send using modded warfare guide was the last of us remastered.

Over WiFi, then tried lan and it all went to shit and I cant get WiFi to send so no idea.

I dont get what I am doing wrong as all they say you need to do is put in your ps4 ip address and your laptop ip address.

I do this and nothing works, but I did get it to work before and I am not sure what I did as im sure I did the same I am doing now.

Could it be my payload as I use the offline tools which id thought would be same as online but I host them myself.

Boot 5.05 exploit then when the self host picks up I boot option 10 to inject hen payload.

If I cant get it to work I might just invest in a 8tb usb drive and format my 2tb and use that to store the pkg files and use the debug pkg installer to install to the 8tb drive.
 

Spider_Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
3,466
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
4,070
Country
United States
Which sender (pc side) do you use ?
Edit : did see on your screenshots.., try https://github.com/FrostySo/Ps4-Pkg-Sender
As for me , on my PS4 pro 6.72, no issues with “direct “ Ethernet connection from laptop to PS4, don’t go trough a router as this may be the issue.. I usually get a 80go game installed in about 30-40 min
ok so i am trying this now and it keeps saying node js is not installed but it is, it then gives me a cmd prompt to do to enable and i do and it does its thing then when i try open it gives the same message again.
 

Spider_Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
3,466
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
4,070
Country
United States
ok this is really confusing me now, i have managed to get my ps4 to get a connection using my laptop ethernet.

i run a test and both ip address and internet connection says successful.

so i go into connection status and take my ip address 192.168.137.195 and enter this into PS4 IP

i then run cmd and put ipconfig /all and check the ip settings:
Code:
Ethernet adapter Ethernet:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Killer E2500 Gigabit Ethernet Controller
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 30-9C-23-15-6F-B6
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::8046:fd1e:bbb7:7fb7%12(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.137.1(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 204512291
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-29-42-F4-2F-30-9C-23-15-6F-B6
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
                                       fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
                                       fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Code:
Wireless LAN adapter WiFi:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) Dual Band Wireless-AC 3168
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : F8-94-C2-C0-6E-D0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::8cc9:b127:d9cf:aee7%6(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.117(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 09 December 2021 18:45:06
   Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 10 December 2021 18:45:06
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 83399874
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-29-42-F4-2F-30-9C-23-15-6F-B6
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
                                       0.0.0.0
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

i then take my wireless LAN ip 192.168.1.117 and 192.168.1.117:8080 and put this into Server.

i locate my gta5.pkg and then click it, i open remote package installer on my ps4, then I hit send package(s) on Package Sender 1.2, but nothing happens.

I Test Server and it says everything is ok.

So I have no idea where I am going wrong.

When i right click my ethernet and click status it shows as it has no internet access and no network access and when i click details it gives a different ip address to what the PS4 is displaying

1639077048648.png

I thought maybe i need to set server as 192.168.137.1, but that doesnt work either.

I am pretty sure i did basically the same over WiFi but set my PS4 IP and my WiFi Lan IP when i installed The Last of Us Remastered, but now it wont do anything.

I have tried other apps and Ps4-Pkg-Sender keeps saying Node JS http-server is not installed, would you like to install it? (which it is installed), so I click yes then after a few seconds I get another pop up saying installing Http-server... Please wait for the popup, so i click ok.

Then i get another popup Failed To Install... Please run "npm install http-server" in cmd (without the quotes) Exiting...

and it closes the app.

i open cmd prompt and run it as admin and type in npm install http-server and i get this screen

1639077702714.png



then it goes to this screen

1639077729020.png


then try open the app again and its back to the same again

1639077816781.png



if I click no, then the app will open but obviously wont work.

when i try PS4_PKG_Linker it opens and auto detects two ip addresses as my ethernet ip (set default) and my WiFi ip address, the port set as 80 by default, I set my directory to downloads where GTA5.pkg is located, i then enter my PS4 ip into the Server and hit Start Server.

1639078357388.png


I then head to PKG List and get this screen

1639078559185.png


I open Remote Package Installer on my PS4, then click on GTA5.pkg and nothing changes, i have tried to have Remote Package Installer running first, but its no different.


I have tried another PKG that i was able to nearly install first time with Package Sender 1.2, but near the end it said it couldnt install, i assumed this is because its higher than 5.05 but it had a backport pkg with the download so i thought it would install the game then the backport pkg would fix it for 5.05 but the game wouldnt continue to install.

but even this in the linker app cant install

1639078886152.png


So i think according to my PS4 I have got my laptop to share its connection to my ethernet as its telling me it successful obtaining both ip and a connection, no idea why my laptop says it hasnt got either.

There must be something I am doing wrong as all 3 apps wont work at all, I was able to install The Last of Us using PS4 Package Sender v1.2 before via WiFi but i messed up trying to set it to send via LAN for faster speeds and since then I cant get anything to work again.

I have done a clean install of windows and tried turning my firewall off it really is confusing me, something clearly that i am doing wrong.
 

arabtm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
150
Trophies
0
XP
1,128
Country
Indonesia
@Spider_Man : Hi man, have you ever figured it out what to do?
I also tried everything that I could think of, and have the same frustration as you have, but I can't seem to install anything remotely. I'm now trying FTP method, which is less efficient.

FYI I'm new to the scene recently, since the release of 9.0.0 hack. so I was wondering does the remote package install is supported with this hack or I have to wait for a new one? anybody have any advice? thanks!
 

Mrlee907

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
20
Country
United States
@Spider_Man : Hi man, have you ever figured it out what to do?
I also tried everything that I could think of, and have the same frustration as you have, but I can't seem to install anything remotely. I'm now trying FTP method, which is less efficient.

FYI I'm new to the scene recently, since the release of 9.0.0 hack. so I was wondering does the remote package install is supported with this hack or I have to wait for a new one? anybody have any advice? thanks!
Same here
 

arabtm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
150
Trophies
0
XP
1,128
Country
Indonesia
Same here
i gave up. now I use the slow but sure method. well, 90% sure ^^;
I simply use FTP transfer via my local network (LAN), I got 11mbps, which is fine. but sometimes, the transfer fails (but very rare). and I also have to rename the .pkg file into something more simple, for example re8.pkg, so the IPI homebrew could install it. otherwise IPI will not detect it. when all is finished, I just delete the .pkg via FTP.
 

Jayinem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2021
Messages
222
Trophies
0
XP
197
Country
United States
I still use the same RPI as my original post of this thread on 9.0, and I used it on 7.55, 6.72 and 5.05 too still works for me. Only difference is I stopped using offline method and use Al Azif's DNS and just use internet with ethernet.

Not sure why so many people still have issues but if you ask I can try to help. I know I would not try it with Wifi at all it just sucks. Also if you had a bad install or any install of the same pkg you will need to go into notifications and delete it or you will get failed json, you will also get failed json if you don't have enough hdd space to the location you're installing to.

But if FTP is working for people and it's easier, just use that.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/1017619-blue-butter