1. aos10

    OP aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,724
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    So, I have super smash bros on my 3ds
    I play online from time to time, but i was thinking, if i installed "pirated" dlc from .CIA file, could Nintendo ban me?
     
  2. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Nope. But the police can arrest you if you're traced. Hop on to a VPN if you really wish to pirate content. That's all. You risk nothing with Nintendo with pirated DLC CIA
     
  3. iwabo

    iwabo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Germany
    No. Please learn about legal processes.
     
    Xenon Hacks and Uring like this.
  4. Ruby Gloom

    Ruby Gloom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,557
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I've lived in too many countries to keep track of the laws of an individual country. Sorry for being false. :l
     
  5. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    I also wanna do this.
    Can I do this with BigBluemenu? If so, how???
    I have legit sm4sh from eshop and have cloud/Lucas
     
  6. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    The karma gods will cover you life in darkness while the MPAA and RIAA hunt you down and kill you in a bizarre 'quail hunting accident'.... Huh, oh that was Dick Cheney and some other guy, has nothing to do with this.

    To actually answer your question, yes, you can install downloadable content CIA files. No, we can't tell you where they exist on the internet.
     
  7. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    Ik where I can get it.
    Im just asking is it possible to download it thru FBI or BBM.
     
  8. Pacheko17

    Pacheko17 Controversial opinions guy.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,480
    Country:
    Brazil
    You can. DO IT, JUST, DO IT!
     
  9. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
  10. Procyon

    Procyon TheRealProcyon
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tried it, but it failed to launch. Is there a guide how to do it?
     
  11. DeathChaos25

    DeathChaos25 Unmei wo kaeru!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,331
    Country:
    Well, I bought both Lucas and Roy from the Eshop, found a cia with all the DLC on that iso site, however, even after installing it with FBI, I get nothing ingame :/

    I even tried deleting all of my installed DLC, installed the DLC cia from the site, and only Lucas and Roy will actually show up, nothing else, so I have no idea what's going on.
     
  12. ComicSANS

    ComicSANS Comic sans
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Are you on the latest version of smash? Make sure your emunand is above 9.5
     
  13. KFC Double Down

    KFC Double Down Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I saw somebody on the iso site say using bigbluemenu instead of FBI gave them the DLC.
     
    KingVamp and ComicSANS like this.
  14. DeathChaos25

    DeathChaos25 Unmei wo kaeru!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,331
    Country:
    Yes, I manually updated smash from the e-shop, and my emuNAND is on 10.3 (O3DS)

    Hmm, I'll try this and see how well it goes.
     
  15. KFC Double Down

    KFC Double Down Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Tried it myself because I was one of the ones it just flatout wasn't working for and the very second I booted Smash 4 I got an asston of unlock messages. DLC worked with bigbluemenu but not with FBI.
     
  16. DeathChaos25

    DeathChaos25 Unmei wo kaeru!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,331
    Country:
    Yeah, BBM finally made them work for me.
     
    KFC Double Down likes this.
  17. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    I freaking need to find the CIA on that site..
     
  18. TrashyClassy

    TrashyClassy Professional Shitposter
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You can. I tried and I didn't get banned.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also the DLCs as CIAs will only work with digital games. It does not work in retail games.
     
  19. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    o then Im lucky lol

    + Found the CIA.
    Will edit back when its done :D
     
    Last edited by TehVillylol, Jan 8, 2016
  20. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    I need help quick!
    I gtg soon
    But in BBM it says its invalid CIA and I cant install it.
    How do I fix this!?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installing, legit, games