Installed backup loader and now my Wii won't play gamecube games a

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by classicrock1169, Dec 9, 2008.

  1. classicrock1169
    OP

    Newcomer classicrock1169 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Read title. I have no problem running wii games but my Gamecube games don't work (these are store bought games not back ups)
     
  2. Damian1221

    Newcomer Damian1221 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    if your getting a blackscreen then use CIOS Downgrader to downgrade to like 2.1 or whatever then just reupgrade to 3.2 to reinstall BC and MIOS. worked for me.
     
  3. classicrock1169
    OP

    Newcomer classicrock1169 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! but what is BC and MIOS
     
  4. classicrock1169
    OP

    Newcomer classicrock1169 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    NVM figured it out just removed the option in starfall to region free GC games. Thanks for trying to help though.
     
  5. shooshoo

    Newcomer shooshoo Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    I had the exact same issue as you and thanks to your post I was able to fix it. I did exactly what you said and disabled the option in starfall for playing region free Gamecube games. As soon as I removed that option my gamecube games work fine. Thanks.
     

Share This Page