install cios rev 19 to multiple bases ios249?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by awsome8, Apr 28, 2010.

Apr 28, 2010
  1. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    would it be possible to install cios rev 19 to multiple bases in ios 249? because to install wads, it needs to be base ios 38, to play monster hunter tri, it has to be ios 37, and the recommended one is ios 50 (I think).

    also, does rev 17 use base 37?
     
  2. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    NO, but you can install it multiple times as 202,222,223,224,249 and 250 using whichever base you want for each install.
    Then depending on the loader your using just tell it to use that particular IOS (example: 223) for that game only.
     
  3. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    pretty good idea. thanks [​IMG]

    EDIT: thanks it worked. lol, wad installation only works on ios 37, not 38.
     
  4. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    soz for the double post but what does ios 57 do? would it just be more beneficial to have ios 249 with a base of 37 instead of 57?
     
  5. IceIceBird

    Member IceIceBird GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Sweden
    I´m using a (self compiled) version of the latest triiforce_mrc that runs of IOS245 (were I have Waninkokos r17), then I have rev19base57 on IOS249 and rev19base37 on IOS250 (for Monster Hunter Tri)
     
  6. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ok then. just wanted to know if it made a difference what ios mh3 ran off.
     
  7. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
  8. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for that but I'll see how everything works out the way I've installed it. this is how I've installed it (with ciosx rev19): ios223 base 38, ios249 base 57, ios250 base 37. I haven't got mh3 yet but when I do, I'll see if it works.
     
  9. IceIceBird

    Member IceIceBird GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Sweden
    It will work if you change the game option top run with IOS250
     
  10. awsome8
    OP

    Member awsome8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yea I know about changing the ios for individual games. it's a shame though how ciosx rev19 makes USB loader gx freeze when choosing a game. although this can be fixed by turning off the disc spinning song volume, I'll soon miss hearing it [​IMG]
     

Share This Page