Inside: M3Sakura

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Phaethon, Jun 6, 2008.

Jun 6, 2008

Inside: M3Sakura by Phaethon at 11:07 AM (1,752 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Phaethon
    OP

    Newcomer Phaethon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    Here are some Inside-Pics of the (maybe) limited M3Sakura-Card. Technically its a M3 Real, the layout of the pcb is nearly the same. The card has the code: M3-NdsReal-CPC.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    It seems that they dont use the new layout without Actel ProAsic chips for the Sakura range.
     
  2. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks for the pictures, It is a same cart, and these pictures prove that..
    I just wonder how come they didn't use the new design without that big chip, it's actually improvement, because it solves problem with M3 Real not being recognized in some of the newer NDS Lites..
     
  3. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    Heh, looks like I may have been right about the pins in this card, going by the fact of where the scraping is on the backside.
     
  4. Phaethon
    OP

    Newcomer Phaethon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    That says what?
     
  5. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
  6. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    So, it's just an M3 Real with a M3 Sakura sticker?

    I guessed so much.
     
  7. Phaethon
    OP

    Newcomer Phaethon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    So, it means, if there is no connection between the pins of the ic and the large connector, then it is japanese language with japanese firmware. So, if i connect pin 7 to the connector it will be an english M3 with english firmware?
     
  8. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    The japanese region has no connection on the language select at all, the one in the picture appears to be chinese with the trace scraped up (though I can't say for sure if it is scraped entirely through though.) I just think it's somewhat funny I picked the spot they actually did hardwire a trace to.
     

Share This Page