injecting c64(not N64 but C64) games into wads

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by linkinworm, Oct 16, 2008.

Oct 16, 2008
  1. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i really want to play flimbo, but i cant seem to get it working on c64 emu for pc, so it being on wii would be pretty cool, anyone able to help, any injection programs about?
     
  2. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    I have posted an Tutorial in the "Banner/Icon Edit,Save Edit, Manual Edit VC Games, Tutorial about how to edit these things" Thread [​IMG]
    lol what a long name xD

    However, here is the link: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?s=&showto...t&p=1456666

    I have done Giana Sisters, Monty on the Run and Super Zaxxon, they all work pretty good.

    Oh and credits to Wiicrazy, for writing the Custom Frodo [​IMG]
     
  3. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well It's not that I wrote the emulator actually, I just did some reverse engineering and patched the snapshot functions of the emulator. No great work...
     
  4. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    don't be so shy wiicrazy ;-)

    btw, it only works on single prg games games with more prg's or disks don't work yet...
     
  5. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well I'm afraid of the possible piracy [​IMG]
    heck, in Turkey, if you set your country to Turkey you are not allowed to spend your money on vc or wiiware games (wii shop channel doesn't work), you need to fake the country to other european countries. Even in the glorious days of c64 there were no legal copies of c64 games sold in Turkey... heck even the hacking/demo scene was not so bloated then... it was all piracy...

    All my concentration now is on unbricking my wii now.. then I'll come up with a solution for disc based games.

    Long live c64!
     
  6. skunk123punk

    Newcomer skunk123punk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    linkinworm, Flimbo works fine on the WinVice v2 emulator for PC.

    Skunk
     
  7. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers mate. i will try that soon
     
  8. RadioShadow

    Member RadioShadow GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So that's why on the back of the Wi Points box it says it only works in certain countries. So does the channel say: "Sorry, you live in Turkey. You can't download anything. Tough luck". XD
     
  9. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    It doesn't say that... well I'm not sure I have an ntsc machine... I needed to fake an us address to buy internet channel... which I did... pal users set their country to UK to use wii shop channel and hence the internet channel , vc & wiiware games...
     
  10. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    why not faking european channel and register a VIP account? that way you can get VIP points for each online buy, which can be traded for wii points [​IMG]

    how stupid it doesn't work in turkey... i didn't notice the text on the back, i never read those...
     
  11. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well the point stuff works if you set your country to UK I think... I can't get the rationale behind this decision of nintendo's... wii games are sold legally in turkey and there is official nintendo support too, it's bizarre they don't provide vc and wiiware depending on the country setting. It's the same with the news and weather channels...
     
  12. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    They don't work either? Strange stuff [​IMG]
     
  13. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Hmm actually weather channel should be working [​IMG]
     
  14. bubbleboy

    Member bubbleboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone make a frontend for n00bs who can't make head or tail of this stuff but really want to play some old 64 classics on the TV?? [​IMG]
     
  15. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you can find a tutorial here but it requires basic knowledge of custom virtual console injection. but there is a link on the tutorial to a tutorial for the basics... but be sure of what you are doing cause this can brick your wii...
     

Share This Page