Injected SecureInfo_A in attempt to bypass a ban now I am stuck at a black screen blue light

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by suhloth, Nov 19, 2016.

1. suhloth
    OP

suhloth Member

Newcomer
    Nov 19, 2016
    Canada
    Before I get roasted, I am a noob to this and I know I probably messed up. So I was attempting to unban my console with the localfriendseed method and I went to inject my hex edited SecureInfo and that worked fine. Went to inject my LocalFriend seed and it failed so I went to see what was wrong and restarted my console. And now we are here. I followed this tutorial: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-how-to-unban-your-nintendo-3ds.449251/

If anyone has any tips on what I can do or if my console is bricked please let me know! Thanks

edit: Forgot to mention I tried starting it without my SD with no luck and trying to boot into sysnand with holding L while booting did not work. Also tried booting into Decrypt with no luck.

2. ThePanchamBros

ThePanchamBros Hates the Undertale Fandom

Jan 31, 2016
    United States
    Under your bed ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Do you have a NAND backup?

3. suhloth
    OP

suhloth Member

Newcomer
    Nov 19, 2016
    Canada
    Yeah I have a sysnand backup from when I first modified my 3ds. Not sure how I would go about restoring it to that nand though.

4. Ryccardo

Ryccardo WiiUaboo

Feb 13, 2015
    Italy
    Imola
    Please explain this part better, as launching a .bin doesn't depend on anything on the ctrnand partition, so replacing SecureInfo (or even accidentally screwing with any other files nearby) couldn't possibly completely break D9...

(inb4 no A9LH)

5. gamesquest1

gamesquest1 Nabnut

GBAtemp Patron
    gamesquest1 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Sep 23, 2013
    sounds like someone wasn't on a9lh and bricked sysnand, your gonna need a hard mod and nand backup

Ryccardo likes this.
  6. suhloth
    OP

suhloth Member