Information about Trucha Signed Disc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by AvEnGeR-X, Jun 19, 2008.

Jun 19, 2008
  1. AvEnGeR-X
    OP

    Newcomer AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Just as this update was released, I found out about the is 'Trucha Signing' glitch. And it has been fixed in this new update.

    I apparently, used this glitch myself when making a DVD5 version of brawl. This I never knew was actually a 'glitch' in the Wii. Just a exploit used sort of thing. Hard to explain.

    Can someone explain what this glitch was meant to do and how it works? (in n00b terms please too [i.e. cut to the bottom line with everything [​IMG]]).
     
  2. FlameTakuya

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Copypasta'ed from another topic. ^^
     
  3. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    dvd5 version itself deosn't use trucha
    however making the dvd5 version work with SSE does use trucha

    trucha is only used whenever files in a disc are modified.
    making a dvd9 game into dvd5 doesn't change files (at least in brawl's case)

    so if you have a DVD5 and none of the files are touched, it will still boot.

    otherwise you can use Gecko Region Free and your trucha discs will still boot.
     
  4. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    my loony bun is fine Benny Lava!
     

Share This Page