Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Bladexdsl, Jun 10, 2009.

Jun 10, 2009
  1. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    just burnt the disk it's asking for a fucking update and i have 4.0e!!!!

    it's got a new update? [​IMG]
     


  2. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    PAL or NTSC version? It may just be wanting to update news/weather channels (which you don't have, if it is from the other region)
     
  3. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try using WUFE and telling us what files are extracted.
     
  4. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    pal and whats wufe

    Posts merged

    i deleted them channels so it's just trying to put them back? waste of time trying to delete them than in the 1st place.
     
  5. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
  6. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wii Update File Extractor.
     
  7. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i can't be bothered using that. it prob just wants the stupid channels back i'm gonna let it update.
     
  8. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using WUFE is much safer, you could region brick your wii.
     
  9. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    it's pal i have pal wii it won't brick
     
  10. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    your ioses will also probably get updated
     
  11. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, its your choice...
     
  12. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    wufe didn't work get sd card error. fuck it i'm just updating hbc is already installed everything will still work
     
  13. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    have bootmii?
     
  14. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    never mind it doesn't like sdhc. it's extracting now taking 4ever too. i think there's some new stuff in it i don't recognize at least 3 files b4.
     
  15. caleb4god

    Newcomer caleb4god Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    list of update files via WUFE for pal IndY
    IOS4-64-v65280.wad
    IOS9-64-v520.wad
    IOS10-64-v768.wad
    IOS11-64-v256.wad
    IOS12-64-v11.wad
    IOS13-64-v15.wad
    IOS14-64-v262.wad
    IOS15-64-v265.wad
    IOS17-64-v517.wad
    IOS20-64-v256.wad
    IOS21-64-v522.wad
    IOS22-64-v777.wad
    IOS28-64-v1292.wad
    IOS30-64-v2816.wad
    IOS31-64-v3088.wad
    IOS33-64-v2832.wad
    IOS34-64-v3087.wad
    IOS35-64-v3088.wad
    IOS36-64-v3090.wad
    IOS37-64-v3609.wad
    IOS50-64-v4889.wad
    IOS53-64-v4113.wad
    IOS55-64-v4633.wad
    RVL-bc-v5.wad
    RVL-Eulav_EU-v2.wad
    RVL-Forecast_EU-v7.wad
    RVL-mios-v9.wad
    RVL-News_EU-v7.wad
    RVL-NigaoeNR-v6.wad
    RVL-photo2-v2.wad
    RVL-Shopping-v10.wad
    RVL-WiiSystemmenu-v386.wad
     
  16. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    so i should install
    RVL-News_EU-v7.wad, RVL-photo2-v2.wad and RVL-Forecast_EU-v7.wad to put the channels back thru wad manager?

    i have 4.0e, rev 10, usb loader installed.
     
  17. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm. Well, according to the wiibrew system menu page, this would correspond with a 3.4 PAL system menu.

    The question is, why would it be asking him to update if he has 4.0, a higher version?

    I think he may have used an update method that didn't update the IOS's completely, and thus would be seen as out of date.

    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/System_Menu
     
  18. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    no it's cos i don't have the weather, news or photo channels i deleted them.

    how i updated to 4.0 was i installed patched ios60, updated thru nintendo than installed cios 9 at the time.

    so i should install
    RVL-News_EU-v7.wad, RVL-photo2-v2.wad and RVL-Forecast_EU-v7.wad to put the channels back thru wad manager?
     
  19. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh. I see. I deleted those channels myself too as I saw no need for them. That would explain it.

    I suppose you could try those if they didn't work, but I was under the impression that you can just start it with the gamma loader and it would just ignore the updates.
     
  20. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i don't use gamma. i've got enough installed on my wii as it is.
     

Share This Page