1. Jonhyjp

    OP Jonhyjp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Brazil
    This should def work, i dont know about the folders tho.

    I added a little js script to make it automatic, when you click Haxx in u.wiidb.de, its a crucial step, you cant launch the exploit index-hax.php directly.

    But im confused about your situation, if it works self hosted it should work on your browsers index.html
     
    CORE likes this.
  2. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used
    u.wiidb.de/index.html
    u.wiidb.de/index-hax.php

    I have saved them directly from site and host them on phone.

    I tryed hosting the index.html you have via gdrive but it crashes WiiU.

    That better though atleast it done something the WiiU does nothing with it.

    I have noticed when trying to open a new tab error 112-1037 even when original index.html is there.

    God knows what is going on I really would have liked it to be run like your modded index.html but my WiiU is not having none off it:huh:
     
  3. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    United States
    You mention in the guide you can boot CFW without any wifi access point (thinking you mean Internet). You might want to put another line up top saying you need Internet for installation.
     
    Jonhyjp likes this.
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,923
    Country:
    United States
    I had the exact same problem, including the error code with the original index.html, and it was only solved by updating to 5.5.3U.
     
    CORE likes this.
  5. SuperDan

    SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,751
    Country:
    United States
    Well this is interesting... Shame I've hacked my WIIU .. Like 3 years ago .. But great to hear that it's possible to do without buying a game....
     
  6. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Lacius Weird I am on 5.5.3E

    I open web Browser load up u.wiidb.de go home.
    Load MiiMaker exit.
    Back into browser u.wiidb.de auto loads continue.
    Homebrew Channel Mocha.
    back into Browser u.wiidb.de auto loads continue.
    install Homebrew Launcher.
    load Homebrew Launcher ftpuii_everywhere and delete and copy modded index.html.
    exit to wiiu menu load browser u.wiidb.de auto loads continue.
    I press tiny blue door at the top to exit back to startpage and nothing happens.
    new tabs generate the 112-1037 error.

    I appreciate the effort involved but damn weird.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
  7. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,923
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have updates blocked? If so, how are you blocking updates? Are you sure you don't have an older version of the browser installed while spoofing 5.5.3E?
     
    CORE likes this.
  8. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the update folder deleted directly. At first I used DNS Blocks but hmm. maybe take a look to make sure the DNS are still not active.
     
  9. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,923
    Country:
    United States
    I used both kinds of update-blocking methods as well. My hunch is they are to blame for the new tab error code, and the only solution is to update.
     
    CORE likes this.
  10. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for reminding me about DNS they where active but still not working my little Mii just shakes his head and nothing happens I could restore the folder though and try Update but pity no offline update unless through Game Disc I guess or maybe FTP into the Update Folder the Update 5.5.4E in my case but guess phone my other option im glad atleast I have that too late to grab DS Game I guess or is EShop still have them?
     
  11. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    So I followed every steps and it just do nothing whenever I click that blue door its just there showing the time and Mii shaking his head it doesn't load the Homebrew Launcher or Mocha
    I'm quite sure I did everything right

    Oh and also whenever I try to update to version 5.5.4j it doesn't update I guess 5.5.3 j is the latest for JP regions
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
  12. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    im having the same issue
     
  13. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think 5.5.4E is Europe/PAL Only?

    Sucks this aint working for everyone but im curious to what the problem is perhaps worth looking into.

    Original index.html

    Code:
    <html>
    <head>
      <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, height=device-height, user-scalable=no">
    </head>
    </html>
    Since I go to Open New Tab and get Error Code 112-1037 What did or should open in a new tab?
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2019
  14. monkeyman4412

    monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,655
    Country:
    United States
    Highly dangerous question. Could we adjust system.xml to boot the browser at boot? Or would that be a brick?
    I mean. it would require mocha cfw to be adjusted for such a thing. Since system.xml is intended to point towards the system menu. And even then. the webrowser is treated as applet, not the same as application. But I mean, if mocha can already use a syshax.xml. Which is the original system.xml but renamed.Then technically it wouldn't have to be tweaked.
    In theory couldn't that work?
    it's just food for thought.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2019
  15. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,923
    Country:
    United States
    Are you blocking updates? If so, how?

    This is already being looked into.
     
  16. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    No I'm not currently blocking any updates right now I can even update and go online in my games

    I really hope this can be improved more this will solve everything for me

    I even tried resetting the browser
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2019
  17. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wonder if a nand would load through Cemu to test the theory without risk of bricking I have not tryed so dont know I have just used Cemu for N64 Testing and the odd WiiU Games for Testing.

    In meantime either phone or pc probably best if others cant use the Indexiine Mod like myself I dont dare try tinkering with the system.xml myself.

    Pity Nand could not be restored from one console to the next I have HaxChi 5.5.1E. And two without it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2019
  18. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Ujgghhh I need this.to work huhu
     
  19. LuLguy9999

    LuLguy9999 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Turkey
    Gello im interested only my question is cant the folder be somwhere else besides himebrew_launcher?
    I mean most of homebrew is made to open homebrew_launcher after pressing the home button witch can be an problem why not just make it boot from Indexiine_loader
     
  20. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,448
    Country:
    United States
    This is AWESOME news! :D People dont want to buy a game and sometimes loadiine.ovh wont load the exploit.. this will be super perfect for some friends i have that wont buy Haxchi xD
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Indexiine, offline, without