Indentifyng and Getting R4 a firmware for a Clone

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Fedearg_612, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina


  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
  3. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
    Nope, already searched there, Sorry
     
  4. cbromley

    Newcomer cbromley Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
  6. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    I tried my best to find out what that card is
    this was all I found
     
  7. cbromley

    Newcomer cbromley Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
  9. cbromley

    Newcomer cbromley Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As the website displayed on the card is no more [​IMG], I would say you have two routes, 1. buy a new card or 2. Try every r4 clone firmware you can find online and hope to god one works.
     
  10. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
    I had a firmware that worked, but i deleted it,I have a backup, but it doesn't work on The same SD, The SD is FAT 32, and the Firmware i used Had 3 Folders, One sayed _system_, other said moonshl and the tird one said ysmenu, i only have the R4, it came with my DS, Both are used tough.
     
  11. Schicksalsheld

    Member Schicksalsheld GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Germany
  12. capomari

    Newcomer capomari Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Argentina
    preguntale al q te vendio la ds
     
  13. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
  14. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
    Should I use FAT or FAT32?
     
  15. Schicksalsheld

    Member Schicksalsheld GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Germany
    Both should work...
     
  16. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
  17. Nightmare-Rex

    Newcomer Nightmare-Rex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    try this this is where I got mine there like 7 options
    check the catagory says "Firmware Software Included?" and follow the links after that I would try all of the links till I found one that worked.

    http://www.r4ds-r4i.com/pages/R4i-Comparison.html
     
  18. ecko

    Member ecko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Afghanistan
  19. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
  20. Fedearg_612
    OP

    Newcomer Fedearg_612 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Argentina
    I added a Picture with th files in the SD (I don't want to show unrelated files)
    Picture
     

Share This Page