Impossible to update to 6.72 from 6.20 (no BD)

Flashed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2016
Messages
323
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Madrid
XP
354
Country
Spain
Hi,

I just got a 6.20 FW PS4 Slim. But it has a problem: it has broken BD Drive, which makes impossible to do an update.

There is a way to upate the PS4 with this type of problem, as 6.20 is an exploitable firmware, an update to 6.72 can be done:

My problem is that it's impossible for me to launch the expolit. I locally hosted the ChendoChap pack: https://github.com/ChendoChap/ps4-ipv6-uaf/tree/6.20

Then I tried to launch the expoit on my PS4, but there is now way. I'm always getting the 'Not enough space' message, no matter what I do. I have tried to host it by different ways. I have tried to clear data & caché, even re-initialize the ps4, but still getting the same message. Re-installing the firmware is not an option as the BD is broken and I would get an error.

I think 6.xx exploits are way more stable than 7.xx ones, but I have been trying for like 2~3h, clearing data, restarting ps4, closing and opening web browser every time that message appers, but there is no way.

Can somebody tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,
 

Flashed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2016
Messages
323
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Madrid
XP
354
Country
Spain
Hen on all 6.xx firmwares but 6.72 is supposed to be unstable.
Even more than 7.xx FW? I currently own a PS4 with 7.51 FW and executing it can be a pain sometimes, but at the end it gets launched. With this one, I have been trying it for like 2h like an idiot and not getting other thing than 'Not enough space'
 

Maupiti

Hacking is so « Nice »
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
643
Trophies
0
XP
1,223
Country
France
Hen on all 6.xx firmwares but 6.72 is supposed to be unstable.
Well, on my PS4 pro is solid as a rock. But the op has a slim, and we all now how exploit can be “different “ on the PS4 model. 🙄

Edit : oups , sorry, you said BUT 6.72 😂..that’s the firmware of my PS4 pro.
 

CloudStrife1901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
406
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
500
Country
Even more than 7.xx FW? I currently own a PS4 with 7.51 FW and executing it can be a pain sometimes, but at the end it gets launched. With this one, I have been trying it for like 2h like an idiot and not getting other thing than 'Not enough space'

7.55 can be a pain for me at times. Sometimes it works straight away and then other days it'll take me at least 10 kps before it enables. I have good days and bad days with it
 

Flashed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2016
Messages
323
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Madrid
XP
354
Country
Spain
@Flashed have you tried using AlAzifs DNS exploit host? I think that covers 6.xx too.

Edit: Hmm I just checked and I actually dont see it there… I’ll look elsewhere…

Edit 2: try quickhen I’m sure there are compiled links for 6.20…..

http://celesteblue.nopsn.com/PS4/
Thanks,

Just tried that, but unfortunetly didn't work. Some memory error messages at first, but then some javascript alerts appear like scrollLeft, bad webKitBase, bad libSceLibcInternalBase, bad libKernelBase, and finally, Error unexcepted rop behaviour
 
  • Like
Reactions: KiiWii

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
13,265
Trophies
2
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
16,626
Country
United Kingdom
Thanks,

Just tried that, but unfortunetly didn't work. Some memory error messages at first, but then some javascript alerts appear like scrollLeft, bad webKitBase, bad libSceLibcInternalBase, bad libKernelBase, and finally, Error unexcepted rop behaviour
I’ve asked about and self hosting the chendo 6.20 files you have is your best bet. The exploit is unstable, so perhaps try again entirely using these files: https://github.com/ChendoChap/ps4-ipv6-uaf/tree/6.20
 

Flashed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2016
Messages
323
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Madrid
XP
354
Country
Spain
Thanks for your help.
The files from ChendoChap are the ones I'm using, also I use Ethernet connection. I hace not tried again as I'm really busy these days, but I don't think I will get diferentes result...
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,117
Trophies
1
XP
15,214
Country
United States
Thanks for your help.
The files from ChendoChap are the ones I'm using, also I use Ethernet connection. I hace not tried again as I'm really busy these days, but I don't think I will get diferentes result...
according to Joonie, hen for 6.xx, any of them, except for 6.72 is said to be unstable, so you might have to deal with this problem.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: But if my mom yelled at me, it was all over I would cry like a baby lol