1. myuuji

    OP myuuji Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    edit: aaah shit.. my topic title was cut: Importgame -> required update. After BrickBlocker doesn't even load

    Hey there,
    I own a modded Wii with 3.3E.
    I've recently tried a backup import of Guitar Hero 3 (Wii is PAL, GH3 U-NTSC).
    The Wii wanted to make an update, like every import game. Of course I declined it and Wii BrickBlock'ed the ISO.
    Burned the piece again and the booting failed... My Wii said that there was an error while booting the DVD and I should press eject and reset the Wii (white text on black screen).
    The same happened with an already brickblocked iso (not brickblocked by me).

    Any solutions?
     
  2. samsam12

    samsam12 Test
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    United States
    boot it through GeckoOS
     
  3. myuuji

    OP myuuji Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    wow, it works!
    any idea to have colors in the games? it's only in greyscale
     
  4. linkinworm

    linkinworm GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,544
    Country:
    i think you need to mess with the 50/60hz setting to get rid of grey, you maybe its cos your useing RGB cables, not got a modded wii so im not to sure what effects were related to what
     
  5. myuuji

    OP myuuji Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I've tried to force the game to PAL60, even this VIDTV patch.. still grey.. I have a RGB cable and I KNOW that my TV can show NTSC because I did play a bunch of Playstation 2 Imports on my pal PS2 (inclusive RGB cable).
     
  6. manias

    manias GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    RGB is supposed to be immune to pal/ntsc differences.. odd. Perhaps geckoOS does something?
    you can also just replace the update with a pal one, some people used to do that a while back. Or remove the channel stuff from the update, so you can just update safely. Do a search on the latter I recon that's your easiest bet [​IMG]
     
  7. TaxiTitan

    TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Hi there!

    Most crt tvs only supports RGB through 1 of the scart inputs.
    Mostly through scart input 1.
    Try to change the scart input on the tv and try again.

    If you use a scart switch? Same here.
    Most switches only supports RGB through 1 of the inputs.

    Its also possible that the scart is not fully inserted or connected (loos or glitched)
    In that case it is still possible for the scart to send without RGB (composite sync only). If so youll get black and white also.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - BrickBlocker, Importgame, required