Imgburn help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darkriku197, Apr 26, 2008.

Apr 26, 2008

Imgburn help by darkriku197 at 8:39 PM (1,736 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    when i put a disk in imgburn and i put in the file the imgburn log says Drive D: doesnt support single files>4GB in size. And the disk image wont pop up.

    Does this mean i can't make backups on this computer or is there something i have to do?
     
  2. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Hmm. Is your D: drive a harddrive?
    In case is it formated as fat32?
     
  3. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Ok it was Fat32 and i did some google searching and others were having the same problem, i changed it into NTFS which did get rid of that error.
    But the bottom of imgburn still says Device not ready(medium not present) what does this mean? I have a DVD+R verbatim disk in if that matters.
     
  4. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Did you reboot after formating?
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the eject icon on ImgBurn to open the drive tray, then, when it's open, use the Load icon to close it, and then wait ...
     
  6. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Yes i did reboot, after i eject and load the disk tray it'll say logical units is in process of loading, then it'll flash for half a second not ready to change, then it goes back to medium not present.

    edit- I'm assuming i need a new dvd writer... sigh. anyone suggest a good one for cheap?
     
  7. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
  8. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I would try using a different program before buying a new dvd writer. Try out Nero. There might be a "free" copy floating around the web somewhere (Google).
     
  9. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ImgBurn is a better program than Nero for the burning of game ISOs ...

    Have you simply tried uninstalling ImgBurn, and then re-installing it?
     
  10. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Tried another program and re-installed imgburn, neither of them did anything so im guessing its my dvd writer.
     
  11. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like it ...
     

Share This Page