Img copy of Backup

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by cyclogenisis, Mar 19, 2009.

Mar 19, 2009

Img copy of Backup by cyclogenisis at 5:26 PM (975 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. cyclogenisis
    OP

    Newcomer cyclogenisis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey,

    I do not have a LG drive, i am using a DVD+ or - RW // DL on my HP laptop. I have some backup games burned to DVD-R already. I was wondering, is it possible to copy an img of a backup without the LG or do you still need an LG drive to read backups?

    I tried imgburn and ashampoo studio 8 earlier to copy an img from my animal crossing and donkey kong barrel blast burned DVD-R's and they came out as 3.99GB? I'm assuming these wouldn't work because they are soppose to be aprox. 4.37GB.

    Any suggestions? [​IMG]
     
  2. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there is are homebrew apps for this, try using wii dvd dumper from waninkoko
     
  3. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Make a image from a backup does work like with every backup.
    I´m doing it often for friends [​IMG]
     
  4. cyclogenisis
    OP

    Newcomer cyclogenisis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    wii dvd dumper takes forever, nixx, how are you making backups of backups? are you using imgburn and taking an img of the backup? you dont use an LG drive right? i'm getting 3.99GB iso files [​IMG]
     
  5. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    use img burn and do disc to disc copy... works perfect ive done it numerous times.
     
  6. cyclogenisis
    OP

    Newcomer cyclogenisis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i want the backup iso on my pc so i can host it.. but went i tried img burn copy img from disc i got an iso on my pc of 3.99GB..
     
  7. cyclogenisis
    OP

    Newcomer cyclogenisis Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i dont have it completely solved but for some reason my drive will only makea 4.37GB backup on Verbatim DVD-r, not on memorex or HP it will make 3.99GB anyone know why? [​IMG]


    EDIT: its because i patched it with back-up creator during the first backup launcher release.
     

Share This Page