im trying to get castlevania iv working with sound

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by renejr902, Nov 27, 2006.

  1. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    im trying to get castlevania iv working with sound.

    i tried a lot of castlevania iv version
    and a lot of snezziDS version.

    someone can get this game working with SOUND

    in the compatibility list it said yes with 0.28 but no sucess here.
    anyway 0.24 get it working without sound.

    please sucess to play this game with sound with any SNES DS EMULATORS
     
  2. Elrinth

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    I suggest you look at the pocketheaven forums, since that's where this is being discussed!

    and as far as I know, everyone has trouble with Castlevania 4.. It's a SPC sync problem, it will work later whenever Bubbel take care of it.
     
  3. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I have gotten Super Castlevania IV to run with SnezziDS. This game and a few others does not work with everyone. As Elrinth said, you should check out pocketheaven forums.
     
  4. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    im looking there right now , i dont find any useful information... hmm

    hey dragoon did you get it working with SOUND ??
     
  5. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it works with sound. But it has sync problem and start the music late, but all sound work so far.
     
  6. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    i read some thread about castlevania4.

    some guys get it working with 0.25a with sound

    but for me it freeze just after the screen where youre front at the castle
    all become black
     
  7. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    and im sure i have a good rom : Super Castlevania IV (U) [!].smc
     
  8. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I also have the same rom. As I said, it does not work with everyone. For me, Super Castlevania IV has worked on every SnezziDS version that I have tried. Sorry, but I don't know what the problem is or how to fix it.
     
  9. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I remember playing this one on a Snes, but I remember the characters being bigger than what they look like on emulators, which is why I bought it, am I mistaken? [​IMG]
     
  10. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    How much bigger were they [​IMG]
    It may look a little different because the DS does not have the same resolution as SNES so it must be scaled to fit on the screen. I don't think it's that big of a difference though.
     
  11. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    i read all the thing on pocketheaven
    it seem very strange
    it work with sound for some
    and dont work for some
     
  12. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm its very bad nobody know why its work with some Ds and doesnt work with others. even at pocketeven nobody know
     

Share This Page