I'm Still On V 3.2 Tiger Woods 2010 Wont Work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by snowlust, Aug 21, 2009.

Aug 21, 2009
  1. snowlust
    OP

    Newcomer snowlust Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Tiger woods 2010 with the motion senser plus payed for copy wont play. It May be all the new motion sensor plus games. Its the only game i brought. It isn't a backup version. i always use the gbate backup launcher accept for this case. I Softmoded my wii ages ago and it is on v 3.2 to compensate the homebrew channel and backup launchers which need v 3.2 when i softmoded the wii. IS THIS STILL THE CASE.. Do i have to update higher then V 3.2 on my wii therefore loosing the ability to use backup launcher and homebrew channel just to play tiger woods 2010 with motion sensor plus. or is there new patches i can chuck on my wii using the homebrew channel. Coz i really DONT know what the heck is going on.
     
  2. spacedkadet

    Newcomer spacedkadet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. frazz

    Newcomer frazz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    spacedkadet,

    you are wrong. 3.2 is much better for homebrew than 4.1 is for homebrew. I dont have problem with 3.2 because I m using starfall that prevent the update to the newer version.

    aAnyway, I use rev08 and NeoGamma R7. It works fine for me. You dont need rev 14 to run NeoGamma R7. I prefer rev 08 because rev 14 have some bugs.
     
  5. djda

    Member djda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Barbados
    However there is not usb loading in cIOS rev8

    And what bugs are these?
     
  6. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I do not worry about usb loading anyway.

    Bug like freezing or was it rev13 ?? I am not sure either but.. I come back to rev8 and doesnt have a problem. Interesting.
     
  7. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    cios38rev14 is working with No bugs that i have noticed.

    and 3.2 used to be the FW of choice now its 4.1 get with the times grandpa
     
  8. mattjd

    Member mattjd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Malvern
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why are people still on 3.2 what are they scared of? Everything works on 4.1 and it has many advantages.

    starfall = startpatch 4.1
    cIOS = rev14
    Backup loading = USB Loader, Modchip, or Neogamma rev7 or even cIOS Corp
     
  9. djda

    Member djda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Barbados

    LOL what the hell are you talking about you can do all of that on 3.2 except for use startpatch. Which starfall can do.

    3.2 Is the version which has the highest compatibility for homebrew of all system menus.
     
  10. spacedkadet

    Newcomer spacedkadet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not anymore.

    2-3 months ago and you would be correct. now 4.1 is the way to go.

    100% compatability with everything, i have themes, hermes cios, waninkoko cios, preloader bootmii as boot 2, cMIOS usbloaderGX, neogamma7, the lot. there is NOTHING that 4.1 cant do that 3.2 can plus with 4+ you get the sd menu etc.

    Why the hell would you try and live in the past and not upgrade your little box of tricks?

    Lee...
     

Share This Page