I'm New!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by huggy, Sep 19, 2004.

1. huggy
    OP

huggy Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 19, 2004
    United States
    Hey all i am a newb, not a noob. but i want to thank whoever saved me from the NINTENDO forums! thank you soo much for who saved me! I am very interested in getting a FLASH CART for GBA, but don't know which one. I was thinking about XROM or XG....any ideas?

I hope to bring a lot to community over time.

2. gunner6666

gunner6666 O_O

Oct 24, 2002
    United States
    The center of a singularity
  3. remisser

remisser GBAtemp Regular

Oct 28, 2002
    United States
    twitter.com/tipsforguys
    jandaman.com -- anything less is uncivilized.

4. The Teej

The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

Former Staff
    Jun 27, 2004
    England
    Yeah, Jandaman.com, lik-sang.com, and a few others, just browse and you'll find out what sites you should go to in no time XD.

Also, like others have said, XG and X-Rom is a one way ticket to hell. I suggest getting the EFA 512, or EZF-II Powerstar 512, like i wanna get, or the EZFA 256Mb, great cart, just only goes up to 256mb in size lol(no 512Mb). Plus I heard some great things about F2A-Ultra, which has 1Gb Support [​IMG] , Oh, as well as Pogoshell, the worlds first True Flash Cart OS, built for F2a-Ultra [​IMG]

5. Fusion Master

Fusion Master WOW Addict :0

Oct 27, 2002
    QLD, Australia
    Welcome to the forums. Unfortunately, I have extremely limited knowledge of flash carts so my purpose here is only to welcome you.

6. knl

knl I can change this?

Jun 2, 2003
    Brazil
    So is my purpose. But my second purpose is to get 1 post closer to customizable titles XD
    While you're at it, why not look around and find yourself a good avatar & something to put at your signature? They help... uh... show character. I think. Look at my avatar, I just added it [​IMG]