I'm kinda at loss for a slot-1 card...

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Ido, Nov 14, 2007.

Nov 14, 2007
  1. Ido
    OP

    Newcomer Ido Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    Well I've been giving alot of thinking to buy a slot-1 flashcard, because all I got for now is the oldest model of the Supercards. Now I'm being kinda tired to always need to patch every roms before I can play them..and well it does take its power from the SD card you're using..and I got the Taiwanese Kingston T_T

    In any case i've been thinking of buying either the R4 or the M3 but I want to be able to start my phat Supercard sometimes, and I'd also want to be able to play with the WI-FI, or also kinda be able to play atleast a few games in download play(from me to others)....So I dont know which one to choose yet [​IMG] Oh yeah and I've read quite a few of the great reviews found here..but it didnt help me make a definite choice [​IMG];;

    So if anyone has an idea, some tips as to what I should be looking for, or whatever really, please do so.
     
  2. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    R4 works. Download play was fixed and is a good card. Skinnable, easy to use and homebrew works. But I'm kinda biased, cuz that's the only card that I have for slot 1.
     
  3. SP0RK

    Newcomer SP0RK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Like the previous poster, the R4 is a reliable choice and I haven't had any problems with mine so far. I don't have any experience with any of the other slot 1 cards so I can't offer any advice about those.
     
  4. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use the scone
    it has built in support for supercard slot2's
    its also has a really nice interface and i havent seen a game which doesnt work when not enabling patching
    you seem competent enough, in my opinion the R4 is only for starters
     
  5. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I own an R4 and my mate owns a Cyclo. I now sold my R4 and awaiting for a Cyclo. I think you should get a Cyclo, their beautiful. [​IMG] And in my opinion they have overtaken the R4.
     

Share This Page