Hacking I'm going to update to 4.0 nintendo's way

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
i was trying to update to 4.2 and i messed up on installing and uninstalling some ios's now for some reason none of my applications will load from the hbc. I've also tried bannerbomb and that didn't work either. So now im thinking about updating through nintendo and hacking 4.2. Is this the only thing i can do now? What happens if my wii bricks, will nintendo see that it has been hacked?
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
did you have cIOSCORP previously installed?

when homebrew doesnt load it means that you have no IOS36
did you uninstall that IOS?
 

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
xzxero said:
did you have cIOSCORP previously installed?

when homebrew doesnt load it means that you have no IOS36
did you uninstall that IOS?
ya that was the one because i installed it when it should have been something else and then i uninstalled it thinking that it was going to mess up my wii... Is there a way i can get it reinstalled or am i screwed?
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
JJBro1 said:
xzxero said:
did you have cIOSCORP previously installed?

when homebrew doesnt load it means that you have no IOS36
did you uninstall that IOS?
ya that was the one because i installed it when it should have been something else and then i uninstalled it thinking that it was going to mess up my wii... Is there a way i can get it reinstalled or am i screwed?
well a nintendo update would install IOS36 again, are you already on 4.2?
 

JJBro1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
849
Trophies
0
XP
518
Country
United States
xzxero said:
JJBro1 said:
xzxero said:
did you have cIOSCORP previously installed?

when homebrew doesnt load it means that you have no IOS36
did you uninstall that IOS?
ya that was the one because i installed it when it should have been something else and then i uninstalled it thinking that it was going to mess up my wii... Is there a way i can get it reinstalled or am i screwed?
well a nintendo update would install IOS36 again, are you already on 4.2?
no im on 4.0
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
then do a official Nintendo Update to 4.2

then follow my guide
biggrin.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Well new hocus pocus already looks like shit