1. Comedor

    OP Comedor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok so here is the situation.

    I have Ninjahax and homebrew installed and running on my N3DS (10.3), but I'm going to lend my copy of Cubic Ninja to a friend for a few weeks, so I need to install a new homebrew launcher on my 3DS.

    What's the best course of action here? Keep in mind that I have access to homebrew right now. Maybe I can use it create another launcher?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    menuhax, or ironhax or oothax.
     
  3. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,147
    Country:
    United States
    your friend can use browserhax to install menuhax and therefore does not need your copy of cubic ninja
    in fact you should install menuhax on your 3ds using cubic ninja to do so then install menuhax on your friends 3ds also using your cubic ninja to do so
     
  4. Incolbum

    Incolbum Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    If you've downgraded and can use CIAs, yellows8 has a CIA homebrew launcher you could use.
     
  5. bitjacker

    bitjacker GBAtemp Disorderly
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    better be a damn good freind...
     
  6. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,147
    Country:
    United States
    Homemenuhax V2.1 - Support for FW's 10.2-10.3!
     
  7. Comedor

    OP Comedor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Brazil
    I haven't downgraded yet, apparently we are waiting for a safer method?

    Do you have a link for the menuhax tutorial?

    EDIT: Oh nice, gonna read and try it now. Thanks.
     
    Last edited by Comedor, Jan 5, 2016
  8. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,147
    Country:
    United States
    scroll up i added one to the thread
     
  9. Comedor

    OP Comedor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok I think I have installed it.

    But how do I launch it? :rofl2:
     
  10. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,147
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. Comedor

    OP Comedor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Brazil
    But that's optional no?

    What's the default?

    EDIT: Oh just found it, you have to hold L.
     
    Last edited by Comedor, Jan 6, 2016
  12. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,147
    Country:
    United States
    i think you hold "L" or maybe "R" as you boot the console but you can use the "Select the third option in the menuhax_manager to configure the boot process of menuhax" option in the installer and change the button to your liking (mine is down on the d pad)
     
  13. Comedor

    OP Comedor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Brazil
    L is the default.

    Thanks everyone, it's working! Maybe we will see each other soon when I go through the downgrade process. :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question, friend, going