I'm Getting Error Code: 51301

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Chri5, Jul 9, 2008.

Jul 9, 2008

I'm Getting Error Code: 51301 by Chri5 at 12:43 AM (7,405 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    I'm Getting Error Code: 51301
    Nintendo's error code help doesnt work
     
  2. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    You've got to be more specific than that for people to answer your question.

    Are you using the Wii or the DS?

    Which game are you using, and is your network working properly with other games on the system you're using?
     
  3. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Well it is in NDS wifi help so i guess its for ds..

    Make sure your IP address is right and DPS server as well or otherwise it will not work.. My brother set mine up for me so i do not know much about it [​IMG]
     
  4. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    laptops connect to our network as well as the iphones and itouches so i dont see why it shouldnt work.
     
  5. Cheater388

    Newcomer Cheater388 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Also, make sure that your router is set for mixed wavebands, instead of specifically B, A, G, or N. The NDS actually is wifi B and not G like everyone thinks. I've had this problem with my DS.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the ds requires
    802.11B (on most routers b/g split mode will work just fine)
    no encryption or wep 64/128 encryption (only)
    channels 1, 6 or 11 (as recommended by nintendo)
    ssid set to public broadcast

    if your router is using something different you won't get your nds online. if you are using mac address filtering make sure you have the mac address of the nds added. if all this is set then double check the settings inside your nds. you will need to add the wep key to your nds. also you may or may not need to configure other aspects manually. some routers have issues with having plug n play, smart packet interface firewalls, and range enhancing features when it comes to the nds. so double check all of those as well.

    if all checks out try some retail games with wifi, some roms, some homebrew and then post back with more problems.

    -another world
     
  7. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    i try to fix it with what you guys told me, thanks
     
  8. ramar

    Newcomer ramar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    I too get this error code, but only when i try to connect with metroid prime hunters, all my other wifi games work fine.

    I've tried mario kart ds, pkmn diamond, club house and yugioh08, and only mph gives this error. Is it the game? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page